We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Long

The Long
Ranked #111 of 4,457 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Drawing inspiration from Italian sidewalk cafes, take a break and enjoy signature refreshments at one of the most sought-after destinations in the city.
Reviewed 11 January 2016

If you are tired of the delicious Vietnamese food during your trip in Vietnam or if you are a resident and want to have some fresh and very good italian-fusion quality food this is the place to go in HCM, Nice drink and wine list, good starter menu, amazing real italian pizza cooked in a wooden fire oven made by a real Italian pizza chef and to finish your meal you can have some of the best gelato i ever tasted in Asia.
The restaurant is located in a very nice street and the interior and design is very cool and stylish, very good service, well spoken english here and prices reasonable considered the quality, service and location.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zazzaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 254 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

I feel it,s really great I would have wrote this few words bit early than as this is the most wonderful and nice place i haven,t ever had been visit in hcm,The setting is delightful,very romantic with western atmosphere,I usually come to venue with my friends or either my customers for Dinner/Beverage and some business talk,every time when enter the restaurant welcomed in warmly yet professional way by local staffs.
The nice local manager very kind and he have an good customer care and great service all the times on every thing was first class.The local staff service was incredible attentive and kind,I know them few personally Tuyen/Trinh/Trang since when ever we there they were provide their best service.Italian chief making amazing foods with gorgeous presentation on plate.This is very nice place to be enjoy with beaverag and food with fantastic atmosphere.Price was really good,reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shashi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Strolling down the historic street ‘Rue Catinat’ now Dong Khoi, the Long is a must stop-by to chill out. It’s like a corridor of Dong Khoi and Nguyen Hue. Last summer holidays, I frequented there every evening to enjoy its relaxing atmosphere having German draft beer. The prices of food and drinks are very reasonable for their qualities, its location and facilities. Even if the Long is annexing to the Reverie Saigon which is an extravagnza hotel, it is a reasonable and easygoing place. The staffs and waitresses are wonderfully kind to be felt as old friends. I watched the staffs and waitresses come and go endlessly to take care of customers’ small needs instantly. I feel Vietnamese people’s virtue of diligence there. It’s a frequent go place for travellers staying in downtown District 1.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Sang Wook Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We went there to have light dinner and some drinks for the happy hour from 5 pm.

When we wanted to have next drinks, staff suggested that now they have happy hour although it was already 17:30.

We were surprised we dont get our happy our second drink and waitress told us its because we came before 17:00.

We then decided to leave this poor place. As you can see on the picture our table was opened at 16:57. And after showing this time on the bill to waitress she said yes ... its not 5pm.
Actually my phone had definatly a different time when we came in.

Thats very unflexible and not guest orientated. Otherwise would be beautiful place with nice drinks.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank AnnaStelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Been here with friends, it was unbelievable experience! We ordered some antipasti and salads there were nicely presented and great taste. The pizza Neapolitan style is better than any place in italy! Service is good but definitely can do better. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Romano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Long also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing