We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr John”

The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant
Ranked #277 of 4,308 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of revellers, only stopped here to eat, food was amazing for a fussy eater like me, good choice of dishes. Was not sure eating so close to the pool but after a while you don’t notice. A good selection of beers. The hospitality of all the staff was awesome especially young Jasmine Tham who made me feel at home. I will definitely visit again

1  Thank jmacdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOasisSaiGon, Public Relations Manager at The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear jmacdonagh,
Thank you so much for spending with us and your time to share your great experience.
We are very happy to hearing that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant . We do our best to give customers a personalized service and a great time when they spending here. We hope to see you as soon as possible.
The Oasis Saigon Garden's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

A nice restaurant with beautiful pool view . The food was Great, especially the Vietnamese food . The staff is very friendly . Ms Bich was very nice , she even helped me book a grabcar! So i highly recommend people to check this place out!

Thank canadrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOasisSaiGon, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear canadrian83,
Thank you so much for having a lunch with us and your time to share your great experience. We do appreciate your complimentary about our great Vietnamese food and especially our customer service. .It's support and encourage us alot.
We hope you enjoy your time in Vietnam and look forward to seeing you again soon
The Oasis Saigon Garden Restaurant's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed being able to have an afternoon swim after a lot of walking during the day. The pool is small and gets crowded but was super clean with a few lounges upstairs looking over the pool. Cocktails were well made and enjoyed the food. They even had a great band on one night. Super friendly service especially from the so happy Mr Ben Ben.

Thank nictas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOasisSaiGon, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear nictas,
Thank you for sharing your review in Tripadvisor community
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us .Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers in regards to our super clean pool ,super friend staff, We are really happy to know that our cocktail & food quality is exceed your expectation,
Hope you enjoy your time in Vietnam and look forward to seeing you again soon,

The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant 's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Shows you what happens when you explore the little side alleys off the main drag of Bui Vien - you find a tranquil oasis where you can cool down in the swimming pool with a cocktail in hand and an extensive menu, from Vietnamese to Western food. I absolutely fell in love with this place and the friendly environment and staff.
Highly recommended.
Mr Ben Ben and Mr Ken Christopher gave great service.

Tip: Booking into the adjacent hotels... Excellent prices and you get to use the pool - Little Saigon Boutique Hotel and Beautiful Saigon Boutique Hotel.

1  Thank larkanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOasisSaiGon, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear larkanw,

Thank you so much for spending with us and your time to share your great experience. It great to know that you enjoy your meal with us. We delighted that you enjoyed your time at our pool, especially our customer service. Our team and Mr Ben Ben and Mr Ken Christopher will be honored by your compliments about the friendly & great service you received.
Hope you enjoy your time in Vietnam and look forward to seeing you again soon,

The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel, so we ate here a few times as it was peaceful and calm, surrounded by the chaos of Pham Ngo Lao and its endless dark, dingy restaurant-bars. The Oasis is, by contrast, bright, fun, with great service, a vast menu... with tons of vegetarian options... and wonderful food. We asked for a recommendation and received a new thing I had never tried, banh khot tom, which are like prawn-quiche-custard-herb dreams in your mouth. Try those! But really, all the food is good, you can watch people swim, and the staff go above and beyond to make you know you are welcome there. It is not only a great place for a bite but a place to come back to, again.

Thank Aqusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOasisSaiGon, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Aqusite,
Thank you so much for spending time with us and your time to share your experience. We hope you enjoy your time in Vietnam and look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Oasis Saigon Pool & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing