We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
113
36
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
36
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy lobby train tickets twin room hot shower within walking distance place to stay two nights the river tv balcony tours citadel fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in mid January 2018. Within walking distance of the imperial citadel, and has a good coffee shop at the end of the street.

The double room was huge. It had plenty of space and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also massive, and it was nice having a proper shower where the hot water didn't run out!

The surrounds are a bit noisy due to construction works but that wasn't an issue for us.
The hotel offers a free pickup service from the train station for those taking the night train from the north/south.
Breakfast isn't included.

Overall a very good place to stay when in Hue, it was very clean, central and excellent value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TimD_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed in Sunny C in a twin room. We had two ueen size beds, the rooms was huge. We had a sitting area for 2, a balcony, there was a lift, the room had a bath and seperate area for the vanity and sink. We had everything we needed. Fresh linen and towels each day when we left for our outings. Staff were wonderful.Cheap mini bar. I could not speak more highly of this motel. I would recomend it to anyone traveling on a budget. It was not far from the river and it was surrounded by a friendly local community, much song, much laughter but quiet by 10:30pm. Central to the old city and citadel and boat tours (10-15 minutes walk to all these). Only thing we found was that the bath put water all over the place, but it was cleaned each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshinez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Value for money and it was above our expectations . Two nights stayed in a triple room, me and my friends were really happy with it. Clean big room (TV, fridge ,fan and AC) , clean toilet (basic toiletries, hot shower ) and comfortable bed.
Our day tour booking and the train tickets purchase are all done by the staffs. They are polite and helpful.
Simple yet cozy lobby is really a great corner to relax and chit chatting with friends.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MercuryP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

My room was excellent for the price for payed. I had a good view in the 6th floor and is walking distance from the Imperial city. Every thing in the mini bar it reasonable priced. They helped also to get a bus to Hue wich I really appreciated

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank antoniobernal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located within walking distance to many sights. Plenty of restaurants close by. We had a hugh room in 6th floor with a view over the roofs of Hue to the cathedral. Breakfast was the best up to now in Vietnam especially because it was served in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful and Tom and Phuong did everything to let us enjoy our stay in Hue. Would stay here again anytime.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews