We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Romance Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Romance Hotel
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“modern hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Romance hotel has a lot of modern amenities and nice clean rooms. My room surprisingly had a large jacuzzi with bath salts, very welcome on our week long trip through Vietnam.

The hotel is walking distance from a number of popular restaurants and bars and good shopping. The staff is courteous and breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a jacuzzi -not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hvnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    289
    60
    7
    7
See reviews for
110
352
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Pros: Xmas eve gala was amazing, Spa service is good, Staff were good, Rooms were clean and modern

Cons: Staff appear to expect tips for everything, fitness center advertised but none there

Stayed there for 2 nights over xmas. The staff were great with helping us organsise a private car to Hoi An and a day tour around Hue. The tour was done through Dmz Tours and was excellent. The tour guide was very memorable.

There was an xmas eve gala/banquet held at the hotel that was free to attend. The acts they had were quite good and the magician was awesome.

The double bed was massive and the rooms and bathroom were clean and modern.

They say there is a fitness center/gym along with the spa but when we were there, we were told it was still under construction which was a shame. The staff always linger for a tip. Im not sure if this is customary in Vietnam but we didnt find that people expected tips in Hanoi.

There are some good bars just around the corner.

Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I organized a private car through the hotel to collect our group of 6 from the airport, once arrived a sweet young lady called Mai collected our clan and took us to the Romance. Once we arrived, the very helpful bellboys took care of the luggages. In the meanwhile, Mai sat us down at the very comfy lobby sofas to check us in and a hot cup of tea was served to greet us. We all felt instantly welcomed, there were free Internet access, about 4-5 computers available in the main lobby and free wifi. The hotel itself provide a good range of amenities and services. Spa including sauna, massage, mani/pedi, for about $8-$10 u get a well worth body massage for an hour. I visited with the rest of the clan every night for a different treatment. There is a pool on the 11th floor, this floor is also shared with the buffet breakfast. Breakfast buffet was average, u have the eggs, pho or bun Bo hue, fresh fruits.. If you skip breakfast you won't be missing out on much. But.... Awesome beer garden!! The staff are gorgeous in the hotel! So helpful, they will literally do anything to make your stay memorable. It's very clean and new, I think only 2 years old, we spoke to a lot of the staff and their English was great. People in Hue are sincere, really enjoyed our stay at the Romance. Will be back ;)

Room Tip: Make sure the frosting on bathroom window are higher than your breast to save you from too much expo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We had been booked in to the Ideal hotel for 2 nights which is in the same area, The Ideal hotel was so bad that we transfered our second night here at the Romance hotel.

For around the same price there was no comparison in standard, The Romance was fanastic.With 4.5 star.
The rooms are large and well kept, service was given by the friendly staff. This looks to be one of the newer hotels in Hue

The restaurant is on the top floor with very nice views of Hue. There is an outside eating area attached. Breakfast, just wonderfull.

The small swimming pool is also on this floor. When you get of the elevator at this floor, To the right is the restaurant and to the left is the pool, There is only a glass wall and door dividing the pool. Unless you have a body like mine this cauld be off putting to some people.

I still think this hotel is a good one and would stay here again any day.

Many restaurants are in the near by streets with lots of shopping.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view, We where on the 5 floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hue seems to offer great value in hotels and we noticed many listings for rooms at under $20. So some may not consider Romance Hotel to be good value at prices starting at $36/nt but we were very happy we did choose Romance. It is a clean, modern hotel and the breakfast buffet is among the best we've had in Vietnam. Like many hotels in Vietnam, beware of the premium you pay on travel services booked at the hotel. In this case about 50% more than if booked directly. But some may feel the convenience is worth it since the actual amount of the premium is typically not large.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor makes it easy to walk up to breakfast on the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.4 km away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 km away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.3 km away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#25 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 km away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Hotel

Property: Romance Hotel
Address: No. 16, Nguyen Thai Hoc Str., Hue 08454, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price range (per night): RM174 - RM296
Hotel Class:4 star — Romance Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whenever you stay with us, and with our amazing deals, we're sure you'll find your perfect holiday experience and A lifetime of happiness with Romance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Romance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing