We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romance Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$25
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeland Hotel Hue(Hue)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lam Bao Long Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
408
344
73
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
344
73
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbiggest bedbath saltsnice hoteltop floorsun loungersperfume rivercomfortable bedsbuffet breakfastegg stationfruitair congreat poolrestaurants and shopstwo nightsreception staffnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Pros: Xmas eve gala was amazing, Spa service is good, Staff were good, Rooms were clean and modern

Cons: Staff appear to expect tips for everything, fitness center advertised but none there

Stayed there for 2 nights over xmas. The staff were great with helping us organsise a private car to Hoi An and a day tour around Hue. The tour was done through Dmz Tours and was excellent. The tour guide was very memorable.

There was an xmas eve gala/banquet held at the hotel that was free to attend. The acts they had were quite good and the magician was awesome.

The double bed was massive and the rooms and bathroom were clean and modern.

They say there is a fitness center/gym along with the spa but when we were there, we were told it was still under construction which was a shame. The staff always linger for a tip. Im not sure if this is customary in Vietnam but we didnt find that people expected tips in Hanoi.

There are some good bars just around the corner.

Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I organized a private car through the hotel to collect our group of 6 from the airport, once arrived a sweet young lady called Mai collected our clan and took us to the Romance. Once we arrived, the very helpful bellboys took care of the luggages. In the meanwhile, Mai sat us down at the very comfy lobby sofas to check us in and a hot cup of tea was served to greet us. We all felt instantly welcomed, there were free Internet access, about 4-5 computers available in the main lobby and free wifi. The hotel itself provide a good range of amenities and services. Spa including sauna, massage, mani/pedi, for about $8-$10 u get a well worth body massage for an hour. I visited with the rest of the clan every night for a different treatment. There is a pool on the 11th floor, this floor is also shared with the buffet breakfast. Breakfast buffet was average, u have the eggs, pho or bun Bo hue, fresh fruits.. If you skip breakfast you won't be missing out on much. But.... Awesome beer garden!! The staff are gorgeous in the hotel! So helpful, they will literally do anything to make your stay memorable. It's very clean and new, I think only 2 years old, we spoke to a lot of the staff and their English was great. People in Hue are sincere, really enjoyed our stay at the Romance. Will be back ;)

Room Tip: Make sure the frosting on bathroom window are higher than your breast to save you from too much exposure or change rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We had been booked in to the Ideal hotel for 2 nights which is in the same area, The Ideal hotel was so bad that we transfered our second night here at the Romance hotel.

For around the same price there was no comparison in standard, The Romance was fanastic.With 4.5 star.
The rooms are large and well kept, service was given by the friendly staff. This looks to be one of the newer hotels in Hue

The restaurant is on the top floor with very nice views of Hue. There is an outside eating area attached. Breakfast, just wonderfull.

The small swimming pool is also on this floor. When you get of the elevator at this floor, To the right is the restaurant and to the left is the pool, There is only a glass wall and door dividing the pool. Unless you have a body like mine this cauld be off putting to some people.

I still think this hotel is a good one and would stay here again any day.

Many restaurants are in the near by streets with lots of shopping.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view, We where on the 5 floor .
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hue seems to offer great value in hotels and we noticed many listings for rooms at under $20. So some may not consider Romance Hotel to be good value at prices starting at $36/nt but we were very happy we did choose Romance. It is a clean, modern hotel and the breakfast buffet is among the best we've had in Vietnam. Like many hotels in Vietnam, beware of the premium you pay on travel services booked at the hotel. In this case about 50% more than if booked directly. But some may feel the convenience is worth it since the actual amount of the premium is typically not large.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor makes it easy to walk up to breakfast on the 11th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at Romance Hotel at the half way point of our 3 week travels around Vietnam and after staying in mostly budget accomodation we decided to treat ourselves to something a little nicer. We hadn't booked but after reading reviews on trip advisor we headed there and negotiated a $40 nights stay - still not exactly breaking the bank. The room was the cleanest most modern room we stayed in the whole trip. The bathroom was amazing! Sounds daft but after so many wet rooms or bad showers over leaky baths the rainfall effect shower was heaven. The service from the front desk and restaurant staff at breakfast were equally very good and professional and it was by far the nicest breakfast. Nice roof top pool although unfortunately we didn't have the weather. It is good walking distance to some bars and restaurants featured in Rough Guides. On the whole we were very disapointed with the city of Hue and can't really understand why people stop here when Hoi Ann is so so much nicer. Romance Hotel was the only highlight of Hue for us and although ashamed to admit it we took full advantage of having a lovely room just to chill, watch tv and have decent showers before swiftly moving on to a better town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews