We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lam Bao Long Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$25
US$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,908
291
50
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,908
291
50
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruitfriendly lifton arrivaltrain stationquiet laneside streetgreat value for moneycomplimentary breakfastsmall alleymotorbike tourtucked awayfriendly hotelquiet locationhotel is locatedprivate carwould highly recommend this hotelamazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly, room was clean but quite average (what you pay for really). Breakfast was very limited, either toast, eggs, or pho with coffee/tea and juice. Hallway had some mound on the walls and smelled like damp which was a bit off putting. Bed was fine but pillows were hard as rocks and very tall. At night you can hear noise on the streets so we didn’t sleep fantastically. All in all, staff were great but hotel was quite average which is what you are paying for at the end of the day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank magr12ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I visited Hue during the Festival so it was a great idea booking with the hotel in advance. Warmly welcomed, all the receptionists were smiling during their shift. Room was exactly like the picture, well maintained and super clean. The friendly lift was amazingly small, you’d better climb the stairs.

I skipped breakfast at the hotel as I wanted to try the local food as much as possible, but the last morning I tried their breakfast, they were happy to serve even it was about 15 minutes to the time they stop serving.

They offered the transfer to the airport which was very convenient. I used different kind of transportations going back and forth public bus, traditional taxi, Grab, and their private car and I can tell you just to get rid of any problem, just ask them to arrange a car. Punctual, reliable and polite. Only pay extra $2 more than the traditional taxi but always available.

Generally, I felt satisfied with my staying at the hotel and would definitely recommend to friends and travelers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Icyanjelou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

+ Great and central location (near to Emperor-Palace, near to "City",...)
+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ Very good breakfast
+ On short notice we had to do a rearrangement of our stay, which was done instantly and very professionally...thanks a lot :-)

It was definitely a very pleasant stay and we can highly recommend Holiday Diamond Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ralf-im-Urlaub-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Very central hotel with friendly staff. Tucked away in a side alley with a dog rescue centre opposite - there was a dog that howled that bothered our friends but we all could overlook this given the work the rescue team were undertaking. The pictures of the "friendly lift" are spot on - the smallest hotel lift - tight for two!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Hue. From the moment we walked through the door the staff could not do enough for us. We were presented with a cold drink and fruit upon arrive. Ann the receptionist gave us a map and lots of information about things to do in Hue. When our room was ready she came with us and to our surprise had decorated the room with swans and petals on the bed, a cake and bottle of wine to help us celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The staff organised two day trips out and an airport transfer for us, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfasts were very good, lots of choice. All staff greeted us by our names and wanted to know what we had been doing when we returned from a day out. They tried hard to make your stay special. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spointon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews