We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pilgrimage Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveller rating
1,597
451
116
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
451
116
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon bungalowoutdoor showeroperations managershuttle busprivate poolmain poolbeautiful resorttai chirocking chairslotus pondshuttle servicespa treatmentsstar resortspa areahuge bathroomvietnamese standardsginger tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights during our 3 week tour of Vietnam. This resort was much larger than I was expecting but peaceful and well laid out. We were also 'upgraded ' to a bungalow as seems to be common judging by other reviews. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony but it was so dark! Even in the daytime it seemed very gloomy and depressing.
The pool is large and has comfortable sun loungers and was very quiet when we were there.
The breakfast buffet was ok but the restaurant had quite a 'canteen' feel to it. We ate dinner in the hotel on 1 evening, a different location in the hotel but another huge room. Food was ok. The best thing about this hotel is Miwa who is so friendly and even took the time to take photos for us as we were leaving!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RugBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we had a lovely, comfortable room we found the buildings shabby. We ate dinner in the hotel on our first night and waited 40 minutes for our order to be taken and another 30 minutes before any food appeared. We also found the service in the main bar to be slow and disorganised. The breakfast buffet was plentiful but poor quality and again, service was poor. Our impression was that this hotel catered primarily for large coach parties.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 60sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

What a lovely place to stay. Having travelled from the busy cities this place was like being in a jungle away from the hustle and bussle. We only had 2 nights here, we were upgraded to the honeymoon accommodation WOW, amazing. Pure luxury. The staff, food, accommodation and ambiance of this place is fab. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and were not disappointed, five star food and service. The shuttle bus gets you there and back from the town, we did our sightseeing but couldn’t wait to get back. The weather wasn’t very good so didn’t use the pool but a fantastic place to relax.

Room Tip: If your lucky enough to be upgraded the honeymoon bungalows are amazing
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hk2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I stayed here for three nights on a trip to Vietnam. It is situated about 15 minutes drive from the centre of Hue & Citadel but is close to a couple of the tombs.
There is a free shuttle bus that goes and comes back from the centre throughout the day - to be perfect it could do with having another couple of runs, but it is easy to use the shuttle one way and take a taxi the other. The hotel advised that a taxi would cost around 120000 dong, though the one that they arranged for me only cost 70000 (£2.20, $3) so transport is not a problem.
The hotel is very friendly and as others have mentioned the operations Manager Miwa is so helpful and cannot do enough to sort out things for you. She also must not sleep as she is always there with the same friendly smile from the welcome to waving off at the end of the stay. When she sees you on site she always comes for a chat and asks how things are.
All the staff are courteous.
The breakfast was many choices and provided a good start to the day -as I left early one morning for a flight they provided a breakfast box to take me on my way.
The grounds are well looked after and very tranquil and the pool area well maintained.
I ate in the restaurant one evening and went to bar after. The food was good with choices, service excellent and atmosphere very relaxed. In the bar there was a lady expertly playing the piano which added to the mood.
Overall, this is a retreat where relaxation can be found at every corner, whether joining in the yoga sessions, lying round the pool or in the bar.
The rooms were large with a balcony and everything that was needed was provided.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brushstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful area, open space, top service (thanks Miwa) rooms just very nice and all amenities present. (We got the honey moon ones: just a dream) only one regret our stay was too short (one night only)
Area is a nice garden with pools, restaurants are at different locations, breakfast is as you want and at level of expectations... I strongly recommend this hotel in the 4/5 stars category
You'll be warmly welcome by Miwa and her team ... really worth to live this experience
After a good night I do recommend the Vespa tour. Enjoy Hue.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bevekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews