We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice crystal white sand beach but hotel is just everage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
Ranked #59 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Need more investment to be a 4star resort in term of both properties and hospitality.
We checked in at around 12h30 noon with 02 small kids while room was not ready and just asked receptionist if any chance to have early checkin before 2pm as per their regulation. The lady seems did not understand what we asked and tried to explain checkin time is 2pm :(
Breakfast was really bad with very few choice of food and all the same for my whole 4nights stay.
Room service was ok but very small dish with litte food at high price.
Pool was not clean and covered with plastic sheet on its base. No lighting at electricity cable is out of it bulb hole in the water.
Garden and beach is nice
There is nothing outside of the hotel but only 2 local small seafood restaurant. Price for lobster and seafood is quite reasonable and owner can speak Russian well.
Hotel staffs are not professional, even asked guest to help to be transporter for some seafood to his relative at other city even at the very first meeting.

Room Tip: not specified as almost rooms facing the pool and quite far from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hạnh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2015

That’s heaven on the earth
This is the missed booking of mine but I really surprised with the nature here. There is a very clean beach with full of green trees. The swimming pool is beautiful and clean.
It’s quite far from Nha Trang city but it’s really good place for my family vacation.
Staff are friendly but little of English. Call the manager if you want to speak with the English speaker.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ludo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

There some resorts in Doc Let (pronounced “joke late”) but White Sand was the one I chose. It’s really large with long private beach. The room is tiny and with good view to the sea. Very clean.
We stayed for 3 nights with every day 3 meals included. My wife liked the fresh sea food very much. We got up very early in the morning and walk to the beach with very clean and warm water sea bathing. After that we walk to the restaurant for the full breakfast buffet. We always walk around the resort and to the fishing village nearby. We bought a lot of fish, snail and crab to bring home at the last day.
The staffs are friendly and dedicated, especially the bell men. The receptionists are quite slow but be lovable. I saw a lot of foreigners there with very few Vietnamese. But the price is still suitable for the local guests.
I have one tip for cheap price is to call the manager to ask for price. You can find the contact on the hotel website.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank viettaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

First went to Doc Let Beach about 10 years ago and never miss going when I am I Nha Trang. We always hire a car for the day, 700,000 D with a driver for the day. Allow at least 90 minutes for the approx 40 K trip. This is not the resort but the beach with the huts that you hire for the day. The beer is very cheap. About 15000 d for a tiger. Go to the northern end of the complex and order seafood from the live tanks. The crabs are very small and one day they will wake up when there are nine left. Try the grilled squid with a bit of garlic and chilli. Yum. You will rarely find a European there. I saw a couple of Russians there last year. I think that they were lost. The car we hired was a brand new 7 seat Innova, so get a few people together. The cost to get in is 250000 and to hire one of the shack type things is another 250000 or maybe 500000. I am not quite sure. It's still cheap anyway

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Really good place for my family. I came here to avoid the cold weather on the North. My family booked a connecting room with very comfortable accommodation. We enjoined sea food very much.

Thank you all

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Duc Thang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
41 km away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#33 of 215 in Nha Trang
405 reviews
33.7 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
34.7 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#57 of 216 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
2.2 km away
Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa
42.9 km away
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
#24 of 215 in Nha Trang
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa

Address: Dong Cat, Ward Ninh Hai | Town Ninh Hoa, Province Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 570000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#17 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#35 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: RM331 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Doclet Resort And Spa
White Sand Doclet Hotel Nha Trang
White Sands Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing