We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
1,323
158
49
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,323
158
49
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffgarden villala baiamojito baroutdoor showerfamily condoprivate poolgolf buggiesmanicured gardensshuttle busbuggy servicepanna cottainsect repellentvietnamese buffeton demandmain poolour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This was definitely the highlight of our trip, it’s a beautiful property with manicured gardens and a wonderful pool area. I can’t fault a single thing, they have an amazing breakfast selection and we only utilised one of the restaurants you can dine at for breakfast (sandals) we never made it to baia. Staff are always smiling, doing their best for you always.
There’s a shuttle that runs too and from Nha Trang throughout the day, so you can go into town and buy supplies, see the sights and go to the markets etc. There is a slight language barrier with staff but crikey you can’t expect everywhere in the world to have faultless English vocabulary, for those it frustrates..... just stay at home and don’t travel, for those who don’t mind having patience and a bit of kindness this is the place for you, you’ll never want to leave!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louisarowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here with my friend at the cliff villa with private pool. The villa was spacious, clean and decent. The interior design just made us feel comfy. The furnitures and setting was very friendly and made everything handy. Especially like their ceramic utilities such as cups and liquid containers that we bought a few from their souvenir shop.
There’s a big glass door separating the room and the outdoor area. The bamboo shelter outside covered the sun just fit so that the room wouldn’t get too hot under the strong sun.
The outdoor area was relaxing with huge sofas and a hanging bed between the trees. It was connected to the pool and a direct path to the toilet so that we wouldn’t make our room wet after swim. It was a very thoughtful design. There’s also a window from the room to the outdoor sofa which made the two places desperate but connected.
The pool was larger than we expected. We spent much time here without using the public pool.
Food at both of the restaurant was nice and had great diversity. Especially for breakfast, we had different choice for all the day we were here.
We also spent some time at the spa. The service was good and the price was reasonable.
We joined their yoga class and cooking class too which were fun.
Overall it was a very decent and enjoyable stay at Mia Resort that I highly recommend people who wish to relax and stay away from the crowd of the city.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We recently spent 6 wonderful nights @ Mia Resort in a cliff top pool villa. Our stay was everything we hoped for and more ☺ From the wonderful staff at reception to the bar team who made the best Vietnamese Iced Coffee for us every morning (especially Lam who was so polite and friendly). Chris (activities team) took us on a fantastic kayak and snorkeling safari! Wonderful food at the restaurants and A la carte breakfasts - we were truly spoilt. We have been blessed to travel to many resorts in the world and Mia is one in a million! A big thank you to Cindy who looked after us so well. Thank you everyone, we can't wait to come back again one day very soon ☺ Mich & Popy

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Micheline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Mia for our honeymoon in a cliff top villa. The villa was amazing and the private pool was fantastic (definitely a must). We loved the beach and the two resort pools as well. The service was also brilliant, with buggy rides around the resort, a free shuttle into the city, fast room service, fun tours and friendly staff.

The only reason I give this resort a 4/5 instead of a 5/5 is because it is backed onto a major road, and if you stay in any of the villas that are on the road (i.e. cliff top) the noise from the road is quite loud - sometimes loud enough to hear inside. Unfortunately, there is not much they can do about this. If I had known about this before we came, we probably wouldn’t have come, which would have been sad because it’s a fantastic resort otherwise and the road noise really doesn’t change that.

All that is to say that while you should know that it is on a road, that shouldn’t stop you from coming to Mia!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank smstephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This resort is the best option to enjoy the beach and the sea in Nha Trang and stay away from the crowed of tourists and the traffic. It occupies a very large green area with different accommodation options. We stayed in the ocean view condo and it was great. The stuff is wonderful, always kind and smiley, ready to help. There are two infinity pools where is nice to spend the hottest hours. We were very satisfied. The only things to improve are: there should be more control at the pool since people do not shower beforw going in and some tourists bathe with their regular clothes on (despite a sign stating that you must wear proper swimwear). We also saw a couple of people rinsing their sandals in the pool. This is so bad and should not happen in such a place. There is a small room for kids with some toys and a tv, but it would be better to have a proper miniclub, with some activities also for the older kids. These are just suggestions to improve. All in all a great place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lushangyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews