We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
51
37
16
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
37
16
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

DO NOT GO HERE! BED BUGS!! Checked in then checked out right away!!! The room was small, way to expensive we paid 80usd ! You can find way better for a better price too! Plus hotel has construction right in front! Also not to mention entrance is in a back alley.... again did I mention? BED BUGS!

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank roseee604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorianhotel, Manager at Victorian Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Customers The hotel Victorian is glad that you have written to us, The hotel Victorian is always interested in the comments of its guests .

As you know, You check in on 30th-Apr-17 , is holliday in Viet Nam, so the price is higher than normal day.

As soon as you complained, we've changed the room for you. These problems have now been solved.

I hope we will continue to serve you next time when you come back to Nha Trang. Thank you so much! Yours Sincerely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This hotel was the most expensive and worst experienced in 3 brilliant weeks in Vietnam. Check-in was very bad and incorrect room provided at first. Staff very unfriendly and wanted to keep passport or a deposit. Room quality very poor and small. Breakfast was disgusting (selection poor and most was cold). Not worth the money and over rated.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GJSWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I never post reviews on TA, though after the experience we incurred staying at The Victorian Hotel Nha Trang, I feel the need to share our less than satisfying experience.
We are a young couple travelling through Southeast Asia for 2 1/2 months and after constantly being on the move for the past 4 weeks we were willing to pay a little extra on our accommodation as we just wanted to stop and enjoy our relaxing stay for 6 days. However, we have stayed in $12AUD per night Homestays (with breakfast included) better than this hotel.
We arrived at the hotel 6hrs before check in after a 12hr bus trip, and paid 400,000 Dong for an early check in, so we could shower, only for there to be no hot water. However, this wasn't the only time we had not hot water in our shower, having regular showers, coming back and forth from the beach, eating out and whatever else, we only had hot water once of 3-4 showers a day. We complained a couple of times, though that got us no where so we gave up. It certainly wasn't enjoyable coming home at 11pm after dinner and drinks to a cold shower!
When requesting a late check out, and possibly 'complimentary' after our terrible stay, the hotel would not agree and charged us another 200,000 Dong, even when we booked a Airport transfer through them.
The hotel also advertised a pool, with pool bar and restaurant. Well the pool is nothing special and pool bar and the restaurant doesn't exist.
On top of the terrible experience we incurred at the hotel itself, there is construction being erected in front of the hotel, with drilling waking us every morning around 6:30am.
I highly recommend NOT staying at Victorian Nha Trang Hotel.
Terrible experience, misleading advertisements and not worth the money!

Australia.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TahliaM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms at the hotel were clean and very spacious. The staff however were a bit rude. For example, I asked if I could get a bottle of water and the lady just told me "no" with no explanation. The people behind the front desk were nice but they spoke very little English and I'm not convinced they knew what I was talking about half the time. I think the hotel is marketed more towards Russian speaking rather than English speaking travellers. The breakfast wasn't very good by western standards- compared to other hotels we have stayed at during our time in Vietnam- and we decided to go somewhere else the second morning after we stayed at the Victorian. But the location is good and the price is cheap if that's what your looking for.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DresdenK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very poor hotel. Check-in was bad, not friendly and the staff wanted to keep our passports as a bail otherwise we had to pay in advance. The room was not clean (mice poo on the floor, stains on the sheets) and very loud. You can hear people loud and clear on the hallway and the elevator is making a lot of sound (like a beep when its stops). For the price ($87 for two nights) and the stars (three?!) this hotel doesn't live up the expectations.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Boudewijn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews