We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$882
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
887
287
81
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
287
81
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubsky loungejacuzzi on the balconyacross the roadimperial restaurantpool staffclub suitebeautiful hotelstar hotelpool area isprivate beachbreakfast was excellentbusy roadrooms are largesea viewtour deskour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Well when we pulled up to this hotel I could not imagine ever being able to stay in a hotel like this in the Carribbean or Europe. I can not say anything bad about this hotel. The lobby, exceptionally large bed, excellent service, and so on. When we asked for something it was there or done in a matter of minutes. The pool is stately with its columns and the spa is very relaxing. The breakfast was good and the staff at the desk were very attentive and always smiling. And the best eating experience came from a staff members favorite restaurant in town. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor higher than 2 our room had an ocean facing view which was good but it was obstructed because somehow we were on a floor that was a roof and to hide the roof from us they put shrubs and we also were not high enough to really catch site of the views that were intended for the ocean facing room. But if you go at least the 4-5 or higher you'll be great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatKtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

After an endless drive from the airport at night we arrived at the most luxurious hotel to a very warm welcome. We were served tea in the fancy foyer while we waited for check-in.
The rooms were large with humongous beds, beautiful decor and great views of the ocean and coastline from the balcony. There was a large terrace/ restaurant overlooking the beach on the ground floor, a Japanese restaurant, an Irish bar with pool table and a cool bar on the top floor with spectacular views. I'm running out of adjectives to describe how impressed I was. The place was overrun with Russians as they have direct flights from Russia to Nha Trang. We spent one full day at Vin Pearl - a huge water / ride amusement park a short taxi trip to the cable car that takes you over to the island - apparently the longest sea cable span in the world. It was worth it just for the cable ride. Back to the hotel. The rooms were so quite even though it had a road out front, clean well maintained rooms and public areas, great breakfast and dinner at the hotel. We didn't venture far from the hotel as we had limited time but one could easily spend a week there seeing the sights and reveling in the luxury.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony up high overlooking the pool. So nice to sip tea with my little finger out observing the mere mortals below:)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Arrived from an island north of Nha Trang and it was only one resort on the island. When we got to Nha Trang I was almost overwhelmed by all the people. But at the hotel it was very relaxed and calm. The staff was very friendly and took very good care of us when we needed it.

Excellent coffee and very tasty drinks in the bar. The bartender new what he was doing.

The kids liked the pool but in the long run it would have been to small. For just two days it did the trick though. But I felt a little unease at the pool. There was only couples and no other kids and sometimes when the kids got a bit excited some guests looked a bit uncomfortable. Maybe this is a place you go to without kids.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Backmansinhanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

A very nice hotel. The hotel looks great and the lobby has class. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is also nice. The rooms do vary. We travelled as an extended family and some of the rooms were quite modern with floorboards whilst others had old looking carpet. They need to ensure greater consistency between rooms where people pay the same price. Moreover, we were inconvenienced as the hotel promised us an upgrade after three nights if we downgraded from our booked accommodation for the first three nights. When we moved, the room was much smaller and nothing like what we were expecting. Think there was a major miscommunication somewhere. That was only a minor issue however. The breakfast is very good. Location is okay, right across the road from the beach, but a short taxi ride to where all the restaurants are. All in all, one of the best choices in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in one of the sunrise club rooms. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and overlooking the sea and with a luxurious bathroom and comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent. As we had one of the club rooms we were entitled to free drinks all day....which was a pleasant surprise when we arrived!. I have only 2 points of caution. as the room overlooked the seafront, the traffic noise from below was noticeable all day as the windows are only single glazed. I would imagine this is a potential problem for all the seafront hotels. Secondly, the carpet looked as though there had been a student party the week before and was stained in several places. Small points I know, but when you are after five stars the little things count!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews