We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
1,011
161
54
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
161
54
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top villa beach villa rock villa private pool wine cave coral reef wooden bathtub organic garden private butler our honeymoon outdoor shower direct access to the beach heaven on earth day bed speed boat main restaurant natural materials
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The view, the landscape, the beach, the fresh air and everything relating to the nature is at its best ! Definitely a great get-away trip from the buzz of city life.
The food not as good as expected. However, during my trip there was 1 buffet dinner, which is more acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThuHNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet T, Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Thu H Nguyen,

Warmest greetings from the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

We would like to express our gratitude for your recent experience with us. It was a very much pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and to receive your very kind excellent comment on our resort concept and services. Your kind comments have been shared to resort teams for recognition, it is also big encouragement to continue the good works.

The team and I henceforth look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and family all the best.

Best Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a beach front pool villa. We had number 34 at the north end of the resort and would highly recommend this part of the resort for those wanting even more privacy. Firstly, thanks to Christian who was our amazing GEM as he went out of his way to make our stay special and did so with a manner that added so much to our stay. Dong was also so friendly and welcoming as was the whole team at the resort. It was our anniversary and Christian organised a cake for us that was unexpected and very welcome. As for the resort, accommodation was amazing and super luxurious in a fabulous setting. Breakfast was a highlight offering a yummy array of local and international options and the quality of food was of a high standard although the dinner buffets were quite expensive. Would thoroughly recommend Six Senses Ninh Van Bay and planning on visiting others in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LizzieTilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet T, Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Lizzie Tilda,

Warmest greetings from the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

We would like to express our gratitude for your recent experience with us. It was a very much pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and to receive your very kind excellent comment on our resort concept and services. Your kind comments have been shared to resort teams for recognition, it is also big encouragement to continue the good works.

The team and I henceforth look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and family all the best.

Best Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We came back to Six Senses 12 years after we first visited during our honeymoon. I have to say that the experience was exactly the same after the first time round - we were blown away! The resort has managed to keep all of the old charm but has seriously enhanced itself. The service there is the best you will experience anywhere in the world. We stayed in the Beach side villa which is really beautiful, combining mod cons with a really natural rustic feel. I even took photo's of the place so that I could copy some of the ideas! The service there is amazing, was amazing and still is amazing. We had a personal butler called Thai who was wonderful and very helpful (he even went out of his way to buy us train tickets - his wife scootered into town to buy them for us!). The breakfast is out of this world, more fresh juices, freshly made omelettes and pastries that you can imagine. It really is a stunning place and we are already looking forward to going back again. From the minute they pick you up (offered fresh towels, fresh juice, a trip on the boat over to the peninsular) to the minute they drop you off, the service and all round experience is exceptional. By far the best place we stayed in all of Asia!

Room Tip: We loved the beach side villa, very private, own pool, own butler
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kadisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet T, Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Kadisha,

Warmest greetings from the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

We would like to express our gratitude for your recent experience with us. It was a very much pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and to receive your very kind excellent comment on our resort concept and services. Your kind comments have been shared to resort teams for recognition, it is also big encouragement to continue the good works.

The team and I henceforth look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and family all the best.

Best Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed from 27-30 July at the hilltop reserve with our friends and the villa has a spectacular view.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the front office manager Christian, and already i felt like home. We all love the villa and all the staffs in the resorts were more than happy to make sure we get what we needed. Special thanks to our butler Mr. tree. All the kids were in love with him.
Thanks to the GM Ateeb who was always available and helpful through our picnic and dinners.
Six senses Ninh van bay gave us a great escape from reality and a relaxing holiday.
The only downside is (and that’s because we were traveling with infants ) the road to the hilltop reserve is a long uphill walk, so every time we leave the villa it will be a long hot walk back because the buggy can’t take us to the top.
Overall the resort is a great place to visit and definitely highly recommended~

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mikeandkatir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet T, Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Mikeandkatir,

Warmest greetings from the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

We would like to express our gratitude for your recent experience with us. It was a very much pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and to receive your very kind excellent comment on our resort concept and services. Your kind comments have been shared to resort teams for recognition, it is also big encouragement to continue the good works.

The team and I henceforth look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and family all the best.

Best Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Beautiful resort! From the start to the end everything was flawless. We stayed in a beach pool villa with 2 kids (aged 9 and 10), and we all loved it. The villa itself is beautiful, with a private pool, and direct access to the beach. Bikes were proveded for the whole family, and we enjoyed biking around the resort. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff and service is outstanding. Breakfast was lovely, with the most beautiful view ever. Free icecream in the snack bar the whole day. Openair-movie on the pier for the kids at dusk - amazing! We snorkelled, visited the chicken farm, hung out on the beach and by he pool and just enjoyed the magic. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet T, Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Metteso,

Warmest greetings from the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

We would like to express our gratitude for your recent experience with us. It was a very much pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and to receive your very kind excellent comment on our resort concept and services. Your kind comments have been shared to resort teams for recognition, it is also big encouragement to continue the good works.

The team and I henceforth look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and family all the best.

Best Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews