We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
126
85
37
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
85
37
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and steam room bottled water pool area construction site breakfast buffet stayed here for nights jets facilities vietnam housekeeping corridor luxury privacy loungers
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our 12 day stay in Nha Trang has been such a wonderful time.  In particular  our stay at the Galina hotel has been nothing but first class. From the moment we arrived and right through our stay we have been well looked after. The friendly caring staff from Front office to Restaurant to Houskeeping and Galina in house Spa - all have gone the extra mile to ensure we were well cared for. 

It was so refreshing to be greeted so warmly any time of the day and night.

The rooms are well appointed and very spacious.  The free wifi never failed. The rooms are cleaned daily with top ups of bottled water, tea, coffee, toiletries and fresh linen. We had a wonderful beach view from our 7th floor room. 

 The included breakfast was very delicious and plentiful, suiting the many different International guests.

The in house Spa is a dream. We enjoyed  many body treatments - full body massage, hot stone, jacuzzi, mud bath, sauna and steam room. There is a wide range of different spa treatments to suit all. The 30% discount offered to all in house guests on all spa treatments was a bonus.

The hotel is literally only a 5 minute walk to Nha Trang beachfront.  The hotel has cushioned  lounges on the beach for complimentary use for guests. The attendant at the Galina beach chairs was delightful. He had chilled drinks and fresh green coconuts for purchase on offer.

The Galina is very centrally located to restaurants, fresh food markets, grocery stores and the beach. Everything we needed was in walking distance or an inexpensive taxi ride away. 

There are many many hotels to choose from in  Nha Trang to suit all budgets but we would not look any further than The Galina for any future stays we will have and certainly would recommend  without hesitation

Thank you so much to all we met. We will miss you, your smiling faces and your warm and very friendly and professional manner at The Galina

Debra and  Dr Alan

Australia

Room tip: Odd Room numbers .....ending in 1,3,5,7,9,11 generally have east facing water views and no western sun in the afternoons
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebraLeeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiDangGroup, Người quản lý at Galina Hotel Mud Bath & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Debra,

I thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, following your stay at the Galina Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments regarding our property. The Galina Hotel & Spa is striving to provide you with the best location and equipment for your stay in Nha Trang.

We thank you once again for your comments and we are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Galina Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,
Galina Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed at the Galina for five nights in July. We had booked this hotel from home and had hoped for a balcony room. On arrival we found a large, well-appointed room with a great bathroom and sea view but unfortunately no balcony. The staff said they could give us a balcony room but it would be next to the construction site and therefore noisy. We opted to stay with the original room which great. The only downside to this hotel was the pool area which only had five loungers and offered no shade until the sun went behind the hotel in the afternoon. All in all great value for money.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyingjbkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiDangGroup, Người quản lý at Galina Hotel Mud Bath & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Flyingjbkiwis,

Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay at "Galina Hotel Mud Bath & Spa".

We are thrilled to learn that overall you did enjoy your stay in our hotel. Nevertheless, We are sorry for unable provide room with balcony and definitely will improve our swimming pool area

Once again, thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience, as every single word from your review is a big motivation for us to keep improving and making very single guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Galina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome visit to galina spa on our intrepid tour. Cheaper price for more people. Had a mud pool then steam bath, sauna, foot spa, hydrotherapy spa/jacuzzi and finished with a swim in the pool. Definitely recommend coming here and they have so much more to offer!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank _miss_renae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiDangGroup, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Galina Hotel Mud Bath & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Ms. Renae E
We are trully thrilled to learn that your fully enjoyed our Mud Bath service. Moreover, your kind words about our Galina Mud Bath & Spa is a big motivation for us to keep our stranded high and make each of our guests' visit memorable.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward welcoming you back in a very near future.

Galina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

When travel to Nha Trang you should enjoy mudbath and spa. The Galina Hotel is good place to stay because you can easy to enjoy mudbath service in the same hotel. Good qualities of hotel with nice rooms. Perfect food and easy to go shopping around and enjoy street food. I love Nha Trang and Like your hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiDangGroup, Người quản lý at Galina Hotel Mud Bath & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Bean K,
We are trully thrilled to learn that your fully enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, your kind words about our hotel as well as our staff are a big motivation for us to keep our stranded high and make each of our guests' stay memorable.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward welcoming you back in a very near future.

Galina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I was stay in the Hotel on May 2017, The room is so nice and staff very friendly. Buffet is excellent with me. I know there are building in the next of hotel but I thinks the construction around the hotel if out off control, with me This hotel is perfect. Good quality for my Family. Thank you so much ! I will be back soon !

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoseaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiDangGroup, Người quản lý at Galina Hotel Mud Bath & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Bui N,
We are trully thrilled to learn that your fully enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, your kind words about our hotel as well as our staff are a big motivation for us to keep our stranded high and make each of our guests' stay memorable.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward welcoming you back in a very near future.

Galina Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews