We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Clean spotless room plenty of hot water and heating, wonderful breakfast the best I had in four hotels in Azerbaijan. They kept my luggage for three days while in sheki. Really nice staff. What more can one ask? The location is perfect right by the shirwanshah palace and 100 meters from the metro station

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The hotel it is confortable a really three stars, but the location is best in Baku, in the old city and 20 meters form Shirvanshah Palace. The braakfast is ready every morning in the top of thehotel, in the last floor, in the roof, and from there you have a shocking view of Baku.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Centrally located in the old city but in a quiet street, this hotel is perfect to start exploring the old city of Baku as it is next to the Palace of The Shirvanshahs, one of the major
tourist attractions of the city. Unlike other hotels of the old city, it is possible to reach Buta Hotel by car, which is something you may appreciate if you have a heavy backpack to carry :) The taxi need to pass the old city gates and according to the traffic this may take some seconds or several minutes.
It is also located very close, less than five minutes walking, to Icheri Sheher metro station (the glass piramide just outside the old city walls, also indicated by signs) so that is very easy to start moving around the city, not only the old one.
The owner is very nice and helpful (he helped us in communication with local tour guides our first day), english is not fluent but it is good enough to communicate about typical tourists and hotel matters (checkin, checkout, need for hairdryer in room, taxis, metro station location, suggestion for restaurants...)
Reception is on the ground floor, where you can also find a living room decorated with typical Azerbaijian style and a dispenser of free drinkable water. The hotel has nine rooms, 3 for each floor, so it is very quiet as the number of guest is limited. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable, the toilet was efficient and provided with toiletries. Breakfast is served at the 4th floor, from which you can have a nice view of the city. The hotel does not have an elevator.
Breakfast is a little basic and does not offers a large choice of food, but it is good and you can find the usual coffee, tea, juice, fruits, bread with butter and jam, vegetables, salami and maybe some extras according to availability.
The hotel accepts credit card payment (something not to be taken for granted as we experienced during our trip in the caucasus).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AriannaM1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here five nights with my girlfriend. Communication is this hotel's biggest fault since none of them spoke a word of English. Upon leaving we had asked them to arrange a taxi, which the receptionist promptly forgot, without a semblance of regret. We checked in early, which they only reminded us of the moment we were about to leave, meaning I had to head to an ATM to pay for this surcharge (30 manat). Shower basin was clogged all week, even after we had notified staff at the beginning of the week. The room itself was clean, beds comfortable. A lot of noise emanated from the reception area until late at night. One morning, in particular, no one was manning the reception, which meant the guests were ringing the doorbell and banging the front door for a full 20 minutes before they decided to ring the phone, after which they were let in. Breakfast was simple but tasty, with some small 'extras' if you wake up early enough. The breakfast lady and our taxi driver were very kind (one of the precious few we encountered during our stay in Azerbaijan). All in all, good value for money, though service is lacking.

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank Matthijs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My name is farhad alimohammadi.from iran/tabriz.
Thus hotel is very good place.good staff.very nice view.good place to rest .it is wonderfull to be here with family.manager is very freindly person.room price ist very cheap.
İt is near to every where to see.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank farhad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews