We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Great Staff”
Review of Hilton Baku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Baku
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Hotel in total was great staff are amazing Location is good Pool and sauna great walking distance from best street and market breakfast taste good and services from chefs and staff are the best indeed

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank abobakra119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear abobakra119,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I and my team appreciate your kind words about our services and facilities. We endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests and it is gratifying to know when this happens. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Good location near the embankment and close to the financial center of Baku. Satisfied with a quality of food and services, however when i arrived to the room some items were missing: slippers, bathrobe. It would be nice to have them by default. All the rest was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 661nailyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear 661nailyay,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with Hilton Baku. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the quality of our food and services we offer. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you had to face during your stay. Rest assured that your valuable feedback and comments will be shared with related departments and corrective actions will be taken accordingly and to ensure that we deliver the level of service that is expected from us, and that you well deserve.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Azerbaijan is a friendly place. Baku is a charming city. And, Hilton Baku is a great choice. If you are still sitting on the fence about where to stay, don't hesitate.

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful - almost without any exception. I put this down to great training and service delivery, and not just the natural Azeri sense of courteousness.

Most notable were the (very) young and affable man at Front Desk, the zealous omelette maker and the pretty young sous chef at breakfast, the concierges and their team of assistants and ushers, and the small army serving the terrace grill and restaurant. You all know you made my stay rather delightful.

Maintaining dignity and decorum In a property overrun by Saudi and Emirati visitors (during the long Eid break) can be a very daunting task, but there was no shortage of either quality. Everyone went out of their way to be nice - to everyone around - and that is a truly rare quality to find in a busy hotel.

Keep it up Hilton Baku! Some of your sister properties can certainly learn one or two dozen things from you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Writergirldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Writergirldubai,

It is such an honor to read your review on your recent stay at Hilton Baku. We are happy to see that our guest was more than satisfied with our attentive staff and shares such a positive feedback on services we offer. As Hilton Baku Team, our main goal is to provide excellent service to our guests, exceed their expectations and excel in every aspect. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency. Cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights it's really nice hotel with good facilities. Breakfast was good with good variety of dishes. Hotel near to the Boulevard 5 minutes walk. Check-in at 2:00 pm if you reach to the hotel early they will not allow you to get the room. Overall good experience with Hilton Baku

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miss1Alnuaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Miss1Alnuaimi,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about Hilton Baku. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our central location, facilities and breakfast service. Your high appraisal is very important for our operations. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was my first stay in Baku and the whole place is quite something: a unique combination of Old City history, streets that look European, and now Gulf State-like wealth and architecture on top.

The Hilton is a very good place to see it all from. The location is perfect, near to the Caspian Sea, walking distance to the Old Town, and very close to where most meetings are likely to be. No problems with airport pick-up, the hotel staff downstairs were very helpful, and the rooms spacious. Loses a mark for the extremely inattentive service on the revolving rooftop bar. The place was empty - there were more staff than customers - and yet I still had to go and get them every time I wanted something.

Also, I was given a range of options of places to stay in Baku, and within the business hotel bracket this was among the cheapest too. I was impressed by the whole experience

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank CWrightMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear CWrightMedia,

Thank you for sharing your review on Hilton Baku. We are happy to see that you were delighted with our location. Special thanks for comments on our helpful staff and spacious rooms. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you had faced at 360 Bar. Rest assured that your valuable feedback will be shared with our Bar Manager and corrective actions will be taken accordingly to prevent any re-occurrence.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Baku.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
2.3 km away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#5 of 116 in Baku
769 reviews
0.5 km away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 116 in Baku
463 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 116 in Baku
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baku

Address: Azadlig Avenue 1B, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: RM617 - RM1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business, shopping, and entertainment district, Hilton Baku offers luxurious rooms & suites decorated with most noble materials. 25 story building with unrivalled views to the Caspian Sea and the city from the unique 360 revolving bar, Sky Grill restaurant and Executive Lounge. All rooms and suites have high speed internet access, coffee & tea making facilities, video on demand, floor to ceiling windows, and separate bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing