We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alstadt Hotel(Baku)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
All Seasons Hotel & Hostel(Baku)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
All Stars Hotel(Baku)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$292
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
AEF Hotel(Baku)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
600
291
73
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
291
73
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving barsky grillcaspian seatop floorthe executive loungegreat hotelold citypark bulvarbusiness tripperfect locationshopping mallmodern hotelflame towerssea frontswimming poolnice viewreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Good location near the embankment and close to the financial center of Baku. Satisfied with a quality of food and services, however when i arrived to the room some items were missing: slippers, bathrobe. It would be nice to have them by default. All the rest was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 661nailyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear 661nailyay,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with Hilton Baku. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the quality of our food and services we offer. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you had to face during your stay. Rest assured that your valuable feedback and comments will be shared with related departments and corrective actions will be taken accordingly and to ensure that we deliver the level of service that is expected from us, and that you well deserve.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Azerbaijan is a friendly place. Baku is a charming city. And, Hilton Baku is a great choice. If you are still sitting on the fence about where to stay, don't hesitate.

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful - almost without any exception. I put this down to great training and service delivery, and not just the natural Azeri sense of courteousness.

Most notable were the (very) young and affable man at Front Desk, the zealous omelette maker and the pretty young sous chef at breakfast, the concierges and their team of assistants and ushers, and the small army serving the terrace grill and restaurant. You all know you made my stay rather delightful.

Maintaining dignity and decorum In a property overrun by Saudi and Emirati visitors (during the long Eid break) can be a very daunting task, but there was no shortage of either quality. Everyone went out of their way to be nice - to everyone around - and that is a truly rare quality to find in a busy hotel.

Keep it up Hilton Baku! Some of your sister properties can certainly learn one or two dozen things from you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Writergirldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Writergirldubai,

It is such an honor to read your review on your recent stay at Hilton Baku. We are happy to see that our guest was more than satisfied with our attentive staff and shares such a positive feedback on services we offer. As Hilton Baku Team, our main goal is to provide excellent service to our guests, exceed their expectations and excel in every aspect. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency. Cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights it's really nice hotel with good facilities. Breakfast was good with good variety of dishes. Hotel near to the Boulevard 5 minutes walk. Check-in at 2:00 pm if you reach to the hotel early they will not allow you to get the room. Overall good experience with Hilton Baku

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miss1Alnuaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Miss1Alnuaimi,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about Hilton Baku. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our central location, facilities and breakfast service. Your high appraisal is very important for our operations. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was my first stay in Baku and the whole place is quite something: a unique combination of Old City history, streets that look European, and now Gulf State-like wealth and architecture on top.

The Hilton is a very good place to see it all from. The location is perfect, near to the Caspian Sea, walking distance to the Old Town, and very close to where most meetings are likely to be. No problems with airport pick-up, the hotel staff downstairs were very helpful, and the rooms spacious. Loses a mark for the extremely inattentive service on the revolving rooftop bar. The place was empty - there were more staff than customers - and yet I still had to go and get them every time I wanted something.

Also, I was given a range of options of places to stay in Baku, and within the business hotel bracket this was among the cheapest too. I was impressed by the whole experience

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank CWrightMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear CWrightMedia,

Thank you for sharing your review on Hilton Baku. We are happy to see that you were delighted with our location. Special thanks for comments on our helpful staff and spacious rooms. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you had faced at 360 Bar. Rest assured that your valuable feedback will be shared with our Bar Manager and corrective actions will be taken accordingly to prevent any re-occurrence.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Baku.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Hotel stay at the Hilton in Baku was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, located on the Caspian Sea near the old city and shopping areas. The staff was extraordinarily good. The Concierge arranged day trips for us with a wonderful guide and driver. You'll love this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank U721KDbarbaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todori_Kalamaris, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear U721KDbarbaraw,

Thank you for your review. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with Hilton Baku and appreciate our dedicated service. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Todori Kalamaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews