We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average situation”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Average situation probably you can call it a value for money situation... WiFi is free in the rooms and the connection is decent.. overall nothing special..

TIP: When you leave your passport in the reception keep the VISA paper with you.. they don't need it and they return back only the passport!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Manolis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The location was good and is a walking distance to the Fountains Square and to the Nizami Promedade where the Brand Boutiques are situated. A little further walk gets you to the boulevard of the Caspian Sea with great views of the skyline of Baku. The rooms were rather small, The view from the restaurent where breakfast was served was excellent as well as the view from the top floors.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halbchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Our room was very small. We could not move inside our room after opened our baggages in front of the toilet door. Very basic facilities in room. Our room was on a lower floor, so no nice city view could be seen. Breakfast was standard and simple. The wifi was slow in speed but better than none. Location was convenient.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank travelholic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A nice hotel, 15 min walk from the old town, with a great view from the restaurant and top floors. A good value. But nothing to impress you for a four star hotel. Rooms are clean, and convenient (bed quality a bit lower than expectations). For the price, this is a good choice. Avoid the dinner at restaurant: i had chicken and frankly, was wondering what meal it was ...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed here a couple of nights while on a trip with Explore tours. Pretty good hotel but no one thing was exceptional. the location is convenient but is still a 15 minute walk to Old Town Baku. The staff was friendly and seemed to deal well with tour groups like ours.
My room was clean and huge as was the bathroom so that was a plus. The shower leaked water all over the floor. I often had to wait several minutes for the elevator to stop at my floor though especially at breakfast time and some times ended up walking to the lobby using the stairs from the 8th floor.
I honestly wasn't very impressed with the breakfast on the top floor although the view of the city from up there was great. Breakfast items didn't seem to be placed in a very logical location on the buffet. (one example might be that bread and a toaster might be at one end while butter would be at the very other end where you had to fight your way through a pack of people congregating around the omelet making station). Speaking of which they guy they had making omelets didn't seem to know what he was doing. I guess all of this would be excusable if the hotel just opened for business but it appears to have been in operation for awhile so they should have figured this out by now.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Moonpieh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.5 km away
Winter Park Hotel
Winter Park Hotel
#13 of 116 in Baku
39 reviews
0.2 km away
Diplomat Hotel Baku
Diplomat Hotel Baku
#69 of 116 in Baku
56 reviews
0.4 km away
Sapphire Hotel Baku
Sapphire Hotel Baku
#63 of 116 in Baku
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
1.5 km away
Sultan Inn Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Baku
Staybridge Suites Baku
#20 of 116 in Baku
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: Suleyman Rahimov 165, Baku AZ1014, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: RM291 - RM468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing