We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but functioning”
Review of Holiday Inn Baku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baku
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Holiday Inn is located close to Baku Boulevard and city center (30 minutes by feet). Room are simple but quite spacious and clean. Breakfast is continental with a good choice of dishes. Additional facilities are one Spa and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marchese1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBaku2015, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Marchese1985, Thank you so much for posting feedback here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to make our guests’ visits special and exceed their expectations. We appreciate all your kind words.

Hope to get the chance to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Baku soon.

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Baku
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I like the hotel, I like the warm people, and separate thanks to Leyla from gym for professional service for helping us in each question advising places, food, etc. but the restaurant in Marina 18 as well so chic . I would like to come back and strongly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank amerss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I am so grateful for this hotel management to have so good Spa- team. They help me in each question. I am so grateful to: Evgeniy, Gular and Leyla Hasanova for being such a nice and professional! We will back and strongly recommending this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mfars88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBaku2015, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for posting feedback here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to make our guests’ visits special and exceed their expectations. We appreciate all your kind words.

Hope to get the chance to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Baku soon.

With best regards,
Holiday Inn Baku
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Holiday Inn was an excellent Hotel to stay for both Leisure and work. This hotel is at the center of the city. We have complete access to Malls, Restaurents and the Creek from the Hotel. The airport is hardly 30 mins away and the city is very very beautiful.

The major share of my points will first go for the hospitality and service factor shown by the staff of this property. Mr. Ulvi, Mr. Teymur & Ms. Hagigat were very helpful at every point during the stay from the Front office side. The food at the restaurant was equally good.

I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Baku compared to any other property around.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sea View Rooms..... Its a blessing to see the sunrise....in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBaku2015, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear MathewKM,

Thank you very much for taking time and posting your review. It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future!

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Baku
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Arrived late midnight morning at Baku Airport and the designated driver of the Hotel shuttle was waiting at the information point with the sign of Hotel and my name on it.
perfect so now I did't had to go to the hassle and dazzle of all taxi drivers who are standing outside the airport ( Shuttle I had arranged up front via mail direct at the hotel).
After 15 mnutes driving early or late check in at the Holiday inn Baku where I have received after a smooth, short and very polite check Inn my room key.
Room is absolutly spotless and with all the needed items available, further in the morning at the 18th floor a superb Breakfast with all you can wish for Amercain but also local breakfast. really a hotel where I will come back again.

Room Tip: Stayed at the 16th floor with sea view, accros building a new building in front of the Hotel so this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBaku2015, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Nico N, Thank you so much for such a detailed and wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is an honor to read that you consider our hotel the one of the best that you have stayed in.
We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely ,
Holiday Inn Baku
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
2.1 km away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#6 of 116 in Baku
863 reviews
5.3 km away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 116 in Baku
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
3.2 km away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#5 of 116 in Baku
769 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 116 in Baku
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baku

Address: Keykab Khanim Safaraliyeva Street 5, Baku AZ1010, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: RM362 - RM939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Baku 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Baku's business and social district, the Holiday Inn Baku is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. The brand-new Holiday Inn Baku is a 4 star superior hotel featuring 223 guest rooms including 18 suites and 3 luxury apartments. The rooms are beautiful appointed with breath-taking view over the Caspian Sea or the bustling City of Baku and are equipped to meet the highest international standards to provide any guest with the comfort desired. Additionally the hotel features a variety of culinary outlets and a well-appointed spa with indoor swimming pool, fitness center, treatment rooms, saunas and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing