We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
46
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street deluxe room comfy bed wifi connection small hotel airport transfer perfect location place to stay walking distance caspian sea english gym breakfast reception city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The location of this hotel is very good specially if you decide to spend nearly all of your days out of the hotel, as It is near to restaurants, streets and most attractions you should visit in Baku. Breakfast is very good with appropriate varieties, however it is served from 8 am which was a bit late for us. Rooms are clean and staff is very helpful (Special thanks to Yousef, Nejat, and Fatima.) As this is a boutique hotel, it does not have facilities such as swimming pool, gym,... and may not be suitable for those who like to spend most of their times in a hotel. I will definitely choose it if I travel to Baku again.

Room tip: Not in 3rd floor, Since BTS mobile antenna is on a neighbor' roof. It seems a bit dangerous for health.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AZ4731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It was greet experience staying in this hotel, great location, in middle of old city, and near the bulvar. The were kind to contact us by email and via phone before we arrived, and they provided driver from airport to the hotel with reasonable price. Few points to be highlighted; 1- Wifi was not working properly and connection was slow, 2- limited breakfast options, please work on improvement, 3- there was bad sewage smell coming from toilet just after half day of using the room, and it increased in second day. All in all , I would recommend to stay in this hotel; I give 8/10 .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank m0596z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Warm and efficient service. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, well-fitted bathrooms. Everything very clean and inviting. Good range of foods at breakfast, with great view over the city and the Caspian Sea. There is a lift, and good wifi.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank mdgdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed in Baku for a week at the end of September. The hotel is the best place to stay in the old town and is very central. Since there are hardly any cars driving by, it is nice, quiet and very pleasant. The airport transfer offered through the hotel was great and we highly recommend it, it worked out very smoothly and was ultimately free. The reception at the hotel was very welcoming, we even got a bottle of wine and upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was very large, spacious and clean. The English-speaking staff is very friendly and helpful. We are very satisfied with our holiday and the accommodation and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling there!

Room tip: a deluxe room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiklath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I can't praise this hotel enough..
STAFF...helpful, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble
DELUX DOUBLE BEDROOM ..very spacious and clean with a small Juliette balcony overlooking a quiet street in the Old City. Comfy bed and good aircon.
RESTAURANT...... Again spacious with aircon and nice views of the Old City.
BREAKFAST....A varied choice of hot and cold dishes from a buffet style breakfast. Perfectly adequate.
You can't go wrong with this hotel...reasonably priced....and great location

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cyrena2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews