We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended! :)”

Borneo Trekker - Private Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We conduct inbound tours - namely the City Tours and Rainforest Tours. Our office is located conveniently in the town centre and can easily be accessed. As our brand name (Borneo Trekker) suggest, we specialize in rainforest tours, particularly in the rainforest of Ulu Temburong National Park in the Temburong District. Our City Tours cover places such as those of culture and custom, history and general attractions around Brunei. For further information, you can drop by our office for travel advice, maps and general information. If the tour you desire for is not in our tour list, we can discuss further to cater to your wants.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Fun 3-day tour arranged by Yanie who was very responsive and helpful. We availed of their whole day City tour, Seria tour, and Ulu Temburong tour. Brunei was a great surprise and our trip was so much fun. Learned a lot about their country and culture. Food was great too. Han, our tour guide, was funny and accommodating. Borneo trekker tours are a must!!! :)

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"city tour"
in 15 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 15 reviews
"national park"
in 13 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"royal regalia museum"
in 13 reviews
"water village"
in 32 reviews
"the river"
in 13 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"air conditioned bus"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 2 reviews
"local cuisine"
in 6 reviews
"long boat"
in 4 reviews
"visiting brunei"
in 6 reviews
"ulu ulu"
in 2 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"local house"
in 2 reviews
"night market"
in 4 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018

We had a 2-day guided tour (city tour and trip to Temburong national park), which was great. Though visting to Gadong night market was not part of the city tour, Yanie still managed to arrange it as requested without extra cost. The trip to Temburong national park was also amazing. The guides were professional and kind. I'll recommend Borneo Trekker to others who are going to visit Brunei.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Kristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

From start to finish our experience with Borneo Trekker was amazing. Yanie was so quick at responding and also super helpful with all my questions (and I had a lot!). Our trip was really short so Yanie helped me to make sure we fit in as much as we could to our short timeframe. Our driver Han was amazing - such a funny friendly guy! He was so informative too and we learned a lot from him. Borneo Trekker are brilliant and so accommodating I would recommend to anybody!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank nikkiocarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had a stop of 10 hours in Brunei Airport during our return trip from Bali. We thought it would be a good idea to enjoy this hours visiting Bandar Seri Begawan.So we contact Borneo Trekker to arrange a tour for our family of 6 with the pick up and drop off at the airport.
It actually was very easy! Our guide Han was at the airport when we arrive! He was really amazing with a very good english! He really made all the efforts so that we enjoyed our tour.
And we really loved it. Brunei is a secret spot and we were really suprised with it! The highlight of our tour was the visit of a house in water village! We had a warm welcome with very tasty local food! Fantastic! Thanks for taking care of us!

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I cannot recommend this company enough, having Han as my guide for my 4 day stay in Brunei made the trip incredible. I took part in the City/Jungle tour and driving around the city with Han was without a doubt my favorite part. Very knowledgable, very kind, very proud of his country. If you are going to Brunei, you have to go with Borneo Trekker.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank RandomName1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borneo Trekker - Private Day Tours also viewed

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to Borneo Trekker - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing