We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
130
244
162
73
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
244
162
73
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naga world huge casino hotel room is breakfast spread business trip tuk tuk the ground floor aeon mall the river royal palace ktv vietnamese dollars riverside pp phnom
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Though its a five star the overall service received does not match. There is no feeling of hospitality - staff are robotic and do not hv the passion to serve. It feels ur are on a "take it or leave it" attitude. Check in/out gv urself 30minutes although there is no queue. Buffet bfast is really not somethg to look forward to; it feels you are in some average diner queueing for food. The type of crowd u wld get frm this hotel seem somewhat unpleasant with ppl spitting into the cigarette sand bowl; even throwing cigarettes on the floor. I will never stay here again nor recommend this place for anyone unless u are here for a purpose - Gambling and want the conveniences. I stayed here for a week "lordy lordy wat on earth" but had no choice as my boss wanted to try this place. After our stay we vowed never again. Yes we cud have chk out and chose another place; but was rather inconvenient once by the time we really discovered. Chk in 01/12/13 - 01/19/13.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFHanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in January with the basic room (deluxe i think). We are tourists from Australia and this was our last stop. The hotel was by far the worst we have stayed at throughout Cambodia. This hotel is designed for travelling asian businessmen and people who only want to sit downstairs and gamble. Do no recommend for any travelling tourists. There is no WIFI in the room, everything smells of smoke, staff are very rude and have not once gone out of there way to help you. To conclude, very bad experience, would not recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozytravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Was apprehensive after looking at the poor reviews! However, overall experience was not bad. Could be worse - compared with hotel experience in Siem Reap.

Reception was nice enough to allow late check-out until 1.30pm to coincide with my flight out. Cable internet in the room only - which is a pain when one does not have a cable connection on various devices. Managed to access some free wifi connections the first night but not the second.

Breakfast was decent - good variety and not rushed / no long queues - even when the restaurant was full. The lobby is as expected full of smoke - this is a casino. Surprising that they allowed children to walk into the casino!

Staff were quite helpful - from bellboy to concierge; wait staff at lobby lounge and house-keeping (fridge door could not close - they fixed it when we were out at dinner).

Bed / pillow quality - very good. Cable TV - good options if bored.

In summary, you get what you would expect of a casino hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berliozh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed in NagaWorld for five days as it was HQ for a conference. We certainly would not have chosen it. After staying there, we will spend 15 minutes in a tuktuk to avoid it next time.

Essentially, it is a low end Las Vegas casino/hotel with smoking and significantly more neon gl!tz. The food in the restaurants is mediocre to poor, though the breakfast buffet is munificent and you can find good things. The hotel room was large but a bit funky. Perhaps this was compensated by the fresh fruit daily, including mangosteens.

One could not avoid the casino/lobby, cigarette smoke, working women, and someone trying to sell one an emerald in the elevator. The WiFi sucked. The spa was expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

since it's a casino, then expect smoking and 2nd hand smoke everywhere
Just smell your own hair & clothes , after a while there

room was very comfy and cozy

breakfast spread was good but gets tiring after the 2nd AM ....

Room Tip: get a high floor room that overlooks the riverfront
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GChan516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews