We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #89 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed at the LUX for 4 nights,the staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were quite big( 30 sq mts) and i only had a standard, there are bigger rooms if you want.
The position was great, right on the river( some rooms have river views).
The breakfast was plain and not much choice, but it was good and sufficient.
There were free computers to use in the lobby, although the connection was most times a little slow, when i stayed there were quite a few children staying there, and they hogged the computers in the mornings, the night time was ok though, and there were some making noise and running around the computer area, although this annoyed me i was able to cope,most good hotels are a little expensive in Phnom Penh, compared to thailand, but at $45 per night it was better than others that i had stayed before.
Although it was in a street that had many bars, i did not have a problem sleeping, i was suprised at no noise at night, they must have double glazing installed.
Room had a nice balcony with some river view, and you could walk to many restaurants in the area, they have a money changing facilities, but you get a better rate outside.
The only real problem i had was NO hot water, which seems to be the norm in Phnom penh, i have stayed at other hotels and had the same problem, they also have a lift which most hotels here don't.
I would recommend this hotel to any one who wants a clean, reasonably priced, and convenient location hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Although you pay a little more a room at the front of the hotel give good river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

Over many years, I've stayed in countless Phnom Penh hotels. It's taken a while...but I can now say without a doubt that I know where I'll be staying on my next visit.

The Lux without a doubt is by far the best place I've ever stayed in Phnom Penn. Sure, It cost a little more than the usual mid-range river front hotel but for around $10.00 a night more it's a no brainer.

No more, climbing up flights of steep stairs to be meet with yet another tiled, musty smelling, basic room with a foam mattress and hard pillow.. The Lux has it all: comfort, decor, service and a great location at a more than reasonable price. No restaurant (only breakfast) is about the only thing lacking. Not really an issue as there is so much available on the river front. Although my room was more than comfortable enough for that much needed night-in - it would have been nice to not have to go out to eat.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $10 to upgrade from a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I was really surprised by the quality of this place as it is located in a seedy run down area of Phnom Penh. A large room and adequate aircon were complemented by a better then average buffet breakfast. Wifi in the lobby was free and worked well. Maybe one day Australia will catch up to Cambodia in terms of telecoms infrastructure.

Room Tip: Higher floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed two weekends in one of their new Deluxe rooms at $50 per night. Excellent furnishing, linens and everything spotless. Hot and cold breakfast was minimal but acceptable. Wifi is free in the lobby and available in the rooms, but with a charge. Laundry service very good and most items just $1 each. Super location just 30 metres from Sisowath Quay with all its restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe at $50 rather than Superior at $45 in order to get a new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpinsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Location a step from riverside. Heaps of bars & restaurants nearby. Deluxe rooms just been refurbished and they're really nice. Fantastic value for money. Superior rooms also good. Depends on your budget. Breakfast included. Not bad for breakfast for Cambodia but staff weren't very good which let it down a little. 4th stay in Phnom Penh and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmajury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#32 of 275 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.2 km away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#53 of 275 in Phnom Penh
498 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#73 of 275 in Phnom Penh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#76 of 275 in Phnom Penh
419 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#106 of 275 in Phnom Penh
231 reviews
0.1 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#80 of 275 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments

Address: No 2, Street 136 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM170 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Riverside Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing