We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must of got unlucky! ”

Bodia Spa Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bodia SPA is a (well known now) chain of SPA in Cambodia. It's SPA in Phnom-Penh is the 3rd branch. The SPA has been design by Lisa Ros (Asma Architect), well known architect based in Siem Reap. Rotin furnitures are made by EM RIEM, a famous cambodian artist based in Phnom-Penh.Therapists are trained on a daily basis by "Sreye Tom". She has more than 15 years of massage training experience in Cambodia and abroad
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this spa due to rave reviews, beautiful setting so thought would try with a friend. Booked in advance but one arrival there seemed to be confusion over the booking. Was given some tea which was nice but was left waiting half an hr and constantly glared at which made me a little uneasy. Finally went in to treatment room no explanation or apology for lateness and unfortunately didn’t get much better. Seemed no mid between hard or too soft so gave up and opted for soft. Had grazed my knees earlier in day ( they had been bleeding) yet took a while for therapist to understand. Nearly leapt of the bed a few times. Drew in the picture didn’t want lower back done as have sore kidneys yet this is where the massage started. Def disappointed as been to so many beautiful spas throughout Cambodia unfortunately this just wasn’t one of them. Service did not meet the overall look or hype. Ironically my friend said his massage was ok and was pleasantly surprised that it was discounted $10us for reasons unknown. Mine which was more expensive was not which I found quiet ironic. Assuming I must have just got an off night or bad luck but always rate my experiences good or bad.

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We thank you for posting your review with us.
Our training team is working hard, on a daily basis, to insure an adapted and high quality massage to all our guests.

We are sad to see that the treatment you had was not as good as you expected. We really try to offer the best quality to our customers wishing to give an absolute sensory experience dedicated to pampering both body and soul in the most natural way possible.
Be sure that we will check and work hard on your comment in order we do not face this kind of situation again

We do look forward to welcoming you again for another treatment which we hope will make you satisfied from our services that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"relaxation package"
in 14 reviews
"hour treatment"
in 7 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 10 reviews
"body wrap"
in 5 reviews
"natural products"
in 6 reviews
"skin feels"
in 4 reviews
"professional therapists"
in 4 reviews
"herbal tea"
in 5 reviews
"amazing spa"
in 6 reviews
"salt scrub"
in 4 reviews
"foot bath"
in 4 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 6 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"national museum"
in 5 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 7 reviews
"spas"
in 44 reviews
"masseuse"
in 45 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

I indulged in a 3-hour package at Bodia to celebrate my 40th birthday - included a full body massage, body scrub and a body wrap. It was so relaxing and refreshing at the same time! I highly recommend Bodia, and will be going back on a regular basis now.

Thank Bronwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

thanks for your kind feedback and happy birthday to you :) we are glad you selected Bodia to celebrate!
Hope to see you soon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The setting was very tranquil, spotless and professional . I would recommend the Swedish over the Bodia Classic. Great value in comparison to any western spa.

Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

thanks for your kind words, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your Swedish treatment.
we will be glad to welcome you again at Bodia Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A very professional service with a lovely ambiance to set the tone for a wonderfully relaxing experience. Definitely worth a visit, especially after a long flight!

1  Thank Mohammad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for rating us 5 stars in your comment about our services.
We really appreciate, this is a reward to the hard work we do everyday to maintain high standards quality.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Bodia Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had the breast "massage"-- thought it sounded interesting and would help... for a start, there was maybe 5 minutes of breast massaging in the hour...and 5 minutes of scalp massage, which was nice, but to be honest, being a bit busty, my boobs can make my back and shoulders sore... but have never made my scalp sore. pretty much seemed like the lady was winging it or didn't want to be doing it. I can appreciate that it might be more intimate-- but if the staff aren't comfortable, don't offer it. The setting is nice...so that's a plus.

Thank SnS-SsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We thank you for posting your review with us.
Our training team is working hard, on a daily basis, to insure an adapted and high quality massage to all our guests.

We are sad to see that the breast massage you had was not as good as you expected. We really try to offer the best quality to our customers wishing to give an absolute sensory experience dedicated to pampering both body and soul in the most natural way possible.

We decided to check with the therapist concerned how we can improve her technique tight away seeing your comment.
We do look forward to welcoming you again for another treatment which we hope will make you satisfied from our services that time.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodia Spa Phnom Penh also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bodia Spa Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing