We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel in good location”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the hotel is in a good location - close to the Royal Palace but quiet and peaceful. The rooftop bar and swimming pool were great - a lovely place to watch the lights come on over the city whilst you enjoy a very reasonably priced cocktail or two!
The bed was extremely comfortable and the walk-in shower was large. My only quibble was the lack of hanging space and drawers for clothes - we had a small wardrobe, suitable for shirts but not dresses, and no drawers. As we were only there for 2 nights, we managed, but it might put me off having a longer stay. My daughter's room had better clothes storage, so maybe it is luck of the draw (no pun intended!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full length wardrobe unless you are happy living out of your suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bananacustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    319
    93
    23
    6
See reviews for
92
303
106
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

YES to this hotel. We were warmly welcome and throughout our stay, we only encountered friendly, helpful staffs. The location is great, take a stroll around the corner and you will find lots of food vendors and restuarants. Need your laundry to be cleaned? Go opposite the hotel, you pay 2 USD for 1kg laundry, which is ready in no time. I would also recommend a foot massage near the hotel after a long sightseeing day in Phnom Penh. One of the best I had in Cambodia.

The bed was comfy, the room was clean, bathroom was chic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eurasian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great location, comfortable rooms (with TV, AC, fridge, safe and free wifi), friendly staff, good breakfasts and two pools (rooftop with a view and ground level). The hotel does not particularly promote its small restaurant, but much to our surprise, when we wanted a light lunch, it served yummy, subtly spiced Asian salads.

Had some quibbles with the booking agent (who I assume was not part of the hotel staff but rented a desk in the lobby). He hired a driver to take us to Siem Reap whom he insisted was fluent in English. Aside from "hello," the driver's English vocabulary was non-existent, although his driving skills were very good and his car roomy, comfortable and air conditioned.

But overall, the hotel staff, amenities and accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BXbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

At last there's an affordable small hotel in a city noted for many low-priced rooms, but lacking any kind of modern touch or service culture. King Grand reflects the trend to "boutique" properties around the world, at the lower price end....it's not exactly the Surrey or Mr. and Mrs. Smith, New York....but carefully designed, furnished in minimalist Khmer style, clean and comfortable. Location is great, two small pools are a plus, breakfasts are generous [cappuccino included] and service culture is outstanding. Room lighting, so often poor in this part of the world, is excellent...there's enough light to read! Bathroom [shower only] is small but everything works and there's a glass partition to stop the toilet and floor getting deluged, which is a common problem in many Asian hotels. Brand new, fluffy white towels.Flat screen TV with about 70 channels, plus DVD player to check those pirate disks you were given by a friend! Downsides: the A/C tends to blow on to the bed, and there's no fan if that's what you prefer during the night; and the standard rooms might be too small for some people, especially couples unless they're really good friends! Ideal for singles, though.
Overall, a real find.

Room Tip: Check in early if you can, and ask to see two or three rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phearless phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My partner and I loved this hotel. Great rooms, really lovely. Staff were also lovely and extremely helpful. Breakfast was fantastic...so fresh and delicious. Swimming pool had a few pluming problems while there, so couldn't swim, but these things do happen. Quick walk to town but out of the main hustle and bustle which we liked. Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felicity77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.1 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,117 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.8 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#20 of 267 in Phnom Penh
427 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
838 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: King Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price range (per night): RM129 - RM202
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing