We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
US$64
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$108
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$59
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
7
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We went here a few times for a drink and something tot eat.
There is a very relaxed lay back atmosphere.
We didnt stayed there to sleep over but the restaurant is good and the drinks are great after a busy day.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RobinenLivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I had previously stayed in 19 Happy House which is only a few minutes walk from 11 Happy House. They're both great but with completely different vibes.

11 Happy House was a great place to stay. With the intention of only staying there for 2 weeks, I ended up staying for 1 month. The staff are fantastic and ensure that you feel safe and that the hostel is meeting your expectations. The staff are awake 24 hours with excellent security both inside and outside the hostel. If you're renting a motorbike, it's completely safe to leave it outside; the security will chain it up and look after it for you. Make sure you give him a tip; a couple of dollars is fine or more!

The prices are very good. If you're looking to have a bunk in a shared room, you're looking to spend $5. If you're travelling just the two of you, you can get a private room for $8 dollars. The rooms are very clean, although I will say the room I had looked like a prison cell. It was very small with one small window, but for what it was it did the job and if you're only staying for a few days, you won't even notice it, I think staying there for a month was overdoing it slightly.

There an amazing rooftop bar that's open until 4:00am and also sells food until 12:00am. Wifi is available on the rooftop bar and in all rooms.
If you like your beer; Angkor beer costs $1 for a freezing cold pint. You can order food to your room or eat on the rooftop. Food is very cheaply priced and very good quality.
The rooftop bar plays music pretty much 24/7 right the way through until 4:00am. The music is extremely loud and you can hear it very clearly from your room which caused some people a few issues with sleeping. But as I said if you're staying for only a few days it shouldn't be too much of a problem. Once a week they have a DJ but in general the music is pretty dope.

If you're interested in smoking weed, you can't buy it there but you can smoke it there. The best place to buy it is 19 Happy House, which is a two minute walk from 11 Happy House. You can smoke in your rooms or on the rooftop bar.

11 Happy House is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh. It's 30 seconds away from the local mini market and there are tuk tuk's always outside waiting to take you to where you need to go!

Overall I'd say 11 Happy House is a great place to stay. Within a couple days, it will feel like your home and you won't want to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter. Rooms on the top floor, allow you to get to the rooftop more easily and w
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinyere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in 11 Happy (sister) Guesthouse on St. 93 for four nights, it was an oasis of serenity in chaotic Phenm Penh. The staff are very nice and gentle. The room was clean and spacious; the door opened up to the view of peaceful dunes of sand where once stood a lake. The interior design of the common area, bar and restaurant is excellent. In front of the guesthouse is an Indian restaurant, and few meters away is a food stall that serves delicious and inexpensive breakfast where one can sit and talk to the locals.

11 Happy guesthouse on St. 93 is a wonderful place, and I wish I had the time to enjoy its tranquility for another few days!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank August1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Central location. Stayed here for three nights in total over two different dates. Rooms were quite adequate, although I did not have hot water for showers. Make sure you only stay on floor one or two. Otherwise you will be disturbed by the music coming from rooftop until 3:00am.the rooftop area is a nice spot to chill out. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get either floor one or two.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I showed up to 11 Happy at 1am (night bus from Sihanoukville) and the staff was awake and willing to help me find a room which was really nice. The prices were higher than I had expected and the first 3 rooms the staff showed me had not been cleaned. Finally I got a clean room, but it had no windows, was very warm, and didn't have the most comfortable bed. I personally think it is possible to find a cheaper, more comfortable place to stay in Phnom Penh. Also very confusing that there is a guesthouse with this same name on Street 258 (which actually seems to be the better choice).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews