We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly and attentive. ”
Review of 3 Mangos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
3 Mangos
Ranked #43 of 332 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at the three mangoes something for everyone of all ages. It was our first time staying there as a couple but my mum and brother have been before and recommended it. Eden and his family were very welcoming, room was clean and tidy and the comedy show was a lot of fun! Food was really good offering British and Khmer dishes. Would recommended this place to stay or even if you are just passing by and want some food/drinks!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RhysVivian95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokai77, Owner at 3 Mangos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for your review and we are glad you both had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Where do I even begin with some of the previous reviews I have read on 3M ?

Clearly some people should not leave the safety of their living rooms and certainly NOT for the edgy frontier that ( once was ) Cambodia...or South East Asi in general.

3M is perfect for families that are traveling on a budget , want a reasonable room, good tucker , internet, pool and want their kids to meet local kids ( yes,...expats visit with their kids to swim and the owner has lovely boys and extended Khmer family kids ) whilst they have a few of the coldest beers in town. NO...your room might no be perfect and yes, you might have to ask for an extra towel etc but if you get room 4 like we did, you are paying $30 off season for a room with two doubles and a sofa bed ! That is 6 people !

NO - if u if want peace and serenity and 400 thread sheets and dunlopillow and lemon scented slippers etc, bugger off and go somewhere else.

3M is unique experience where you can meet some locals, stay cheap and if u r lucky, score some loose poker games. It does not try to be something it is not and that is its attraction. It is Family run and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaratahPastoralCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I like the setting at 3Mangi, with the pool, comfortable chairs and lush leafy garden.
The owner and staff are friendly and welcoming.
Eden and his wife ( the owners) have successfully managed a number of guesthouse/restaurants in Phnom Penh and each improves on the last.
There is a mix of western and Asian food available at great prices. Drinks are reasonably priced. Popular with expats and visitors.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bcar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We loved this guest house - it is situated in a relatively quiet road within easy walking distance of many bars and cafes and a short Tuk-Tuk ride from the waterfront. The owner, Ian, made us feel at home and it was great to come back to friendly faces. There is a nice swimming pool and a sun terrace, and a great range of English food including pie and chips and fish and chips as well as the more usual local offerings. Our room overlooking the pool was very well/appointed and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Found this place on booking.com and we wanted to check it out before we reserved online. The price stated £6 for 3 people for 1 night. This did seem cheap but as it was on the day we assumed that prices were low to avoid empty rooms, this did not seem unusually cheap compared to surrounding alternative accommodation. On arrival we showed a lady behind the bar the price we had found on booking.com, she proceeded to fetch the manager who was extremely rude to us. He gave us an unnecessary lecture on prices we should expect in Asia, spoke to us in a very condescending manner - we would never have stayed there even for £2 (or free of charge). We weren't being argumentative but he kept talking over us insisting we were wrong (evidence of price can be seen in our screenshot). He wanted to charge $8 per person - the hostel did not seem worth that and there are better alternatives nearby. Very glad we didn't end up booking prior to arrival as we would've hated to stay here. After leaving we quickly found a great hostel for $3 per person per night and they even came to pick us up with our heavy bags free of charge.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rosy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.1 km away
House Boutique Eco Hotel
House Boutique Eco Hotel
#5 of 332 in Phnom Penh
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Cozy Boutique Hotel
Cozy Boutique Hotel
#39 of 332 in Phnom Penh
53 reviews
0.7 km away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#15 of 332 in Phnom Penh
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Artist Guesthouse
The Artist Guesthouse
#10 of 332 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
1.4 km away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#20 of 332 in Phnom Penh
174 reviews
0.2 km away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 332 in Phnom Penh
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Mangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Mangos

Address: #28 Street 360 | Bun Keng Kang, Phnom Penh 1111, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM96 - RM105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally in the Leafy Bun Keng Kang area of the city, 3Mangos has 8 en-suite bedrooms, situated on the 1st floor with residents balcony overlooking the courtyard bar, swimming pool, mango, banana and coconut trees. On the second floor at the back of the property is the Loft Sports/Movie Lounge and terrace. We have an extensive movie collection, satellite TV for a host of sport and the terrace which is perfect for enjoying your evening meal or a cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3 Mangos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing