We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and View leave rooms behind”
Review of Hotel Cambodiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cambodiana
Ranked #91 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The location of this hotel is superb. It is central to the city, and the view of the river is fantastic at sunrise. The lobby is fine. Pool area is nice, right on the river.

With all that being said, we were surprised by the very average rooms. They felt out of place, like they'd been ripped from a much less prestigious hotel. While clean, they were out of date and crumbling around the edges. Seemed to have a history of smoking in them. We couldn't figure out why the investment hasn't been made to bring the rooms up to par with the rest of the place.

Room Tip: River views are fantastic: be sure to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Jeremy E,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is great to learn that you appreciate our location and our facilities.
Your comment in regards to the room is well noted. Plans are on progress for improvements in this area.
On behalf of The Cambodiana Hotel team of management and staff, we thank you once again for taking the time to communicate your likes and dislikes during recent stay with us.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Strategically located in the central business district, Hotel Cambodiana features an outdoor swimming pool overlooking views of the Mekong River Free WiFi is available throughout the property.

It is a 450 m walk to Chaktomuk Conference Hall 2, while Aeon Mall is 2.6 km from Hotel Cambodiana. The National Museum and the Independence Monument are about 1.5 km away. The nearest airport, Phnom Penh International Airport is 12.5 km from the property. Airport transfers and shuttle services are available at an additional charge.

Air-conditioned rooms feature large windows, offering plenty of natural light. Some units open up to views of the city or the river. Rooms are fitted with a cable TV, safe and a fully-stocked minibar. En suite bathrooms include a hairdryer and free toiletries. Ironing facilities are available upon request.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kywong0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear kywong0903,
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a "non smoking" room and were allocated a "smoking" room, without being advised of this at check-in. After calling for the Duty Manager, we we transferred to a (allegedly) "non smoking" room, however, the room was not labelled as such. We put up with the odour it as we were only there for two nights.... and we won't be back.

The hotel did acknowledge our displeasure and offered my wife a box of chocolates at check-out.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfrombaldivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear johnfrombaldivis,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.
Checking on your booking, our reservation did not immediately get back to the Booker, explaining that we do not have King Size, river side and nonsmoking. Our duty manager however tried to offer you different, nonsmoking possibilities which you did not like.
Please accept our apologies that you feel the stay was unsatisfactory and that these issues were not fully resolved to your satisfaction as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have. We will study the smoking issue and depending on demands add more categories for nonsmoking . We hope that we may welcome you back in future.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

would like to say also i been in camodiana hotel for Exercise and gym and sweeming pool its so nice too ,,, and sometimes i go disco another side so there many Singing can enjoy our drink and dancing also so happy ...

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Aitbah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Aitbah Y,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services of our fitness and entertainment facilities.
Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope we will stay your host for your activities and should you have any further comments please feel free to let us know directly.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Besides the fantastic location and splendid live band, the rooms are worn out and the staffs are not as efficient as they used to be. Nevertheless, they do serve very good pastries and the lobby lounge is pretty relaxing too. Without a major uplift, this property is going to lose out to many up and coming trendy boutique hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Concierge3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Concierge3725,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Nightclub and Bakery.
Thank you,
Stefan W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 275 in Phnom Penh
633 reviews
3.0 km away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#85 of 275 in Phnom Penh
403 reviews
1.0 km away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#56 of 275 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#69 of 275 in Phnom Penh
21 reviews
1.1 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.1 km away
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
#63 of 275 in Phnom Penh
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambodiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM383 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing