We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
61
150
130
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
150
130
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernice river viewlarge hotelpool and gymroyal palaceaeon mallsisowath quayspacious roomnational museumdrivewayconfluenceriversidetuks
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Strategically located in the central business district, Hotel Cambodiana features an outdoor swimming pool overlooking views of the Mekong River Free WiFi is available throughout the property.

It is a 450 m walk to Chaktomuk Conference Hall 2, while Aeon Mall is 2.6 km from Hotel Cambodiana. The National Museum and the Independence Monument are about 1.5 km away. The nearest airport, Phnom Penh International Airport is 12.5 km from the property. Airport transfers and shuttle services are available at an additional charge.

Air-conditioned rooms feature large windows, offering plenty of natural light. Some units open up to views of the city or the river. Rooms are fitted with a cable TV, safe and a fully-stocked minibar. En suite bathrooms include a hairdryer and free toiletries. Ironing facilities are available upon request.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kywong0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear kywong0903,
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a "non smoking" room and were allocated a "smoking" room, without being advised of this at check-in. After calling for the Duty Manager, we we transferred to a (allegedly) "non smoking" room, however, the room was not labelled as such. We put up with the odour it as we were only there for two nights.... and we won't be back.

The hotel did acknowledge our displeasure and offered my wife a box of chocolates at check-out.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfrombaldivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear johnfrombaldivis,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.
Checking on your booking, our reservation did not immediately get back to the Booker, explaining that we do not have King Size, river side and nonsmoking. Our duty manager however tried to offer you different, nonsmoking possibilities which you did not like.
Please accept our apologies that you feel the stay was unsatisfactory and that these issues were not fully resolved to your satisfaction as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have. We will study the smoking issue and depending on demands add more categories for nonsmoking . We hope that we may welcome you back in future.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

would like to say also i been in camodiana hotel for Exercise and gym and sweeming pool its so nice too ,,, and sometimes i go disco another side so there many Singing can enjoy our drink and dancing also so happy ...

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Aitbah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Aitbah Y,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services of our fitness and entertainment facilities.
Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope we will stay your host for your activities and should you have any further comments please feel free to let us know directly.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Besides the fantastic location and splendid live band, the rooms are worn out and the staffs are not as efficient as they used to be. Nevertheless, they do serve very good pastries and the lobby lounge is pretty relaxing too. Without a major uplift, this property is going to lose out to many up and coming trendy boutique hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Concierge3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Concierge3725,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Nightclub and Bakery.
Thank you,
Stefan W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Large hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Great pool and gym area. Also a great pool bar area with lots of snacks. Breakfast was good, plenty on offer. Rooms are huge, however the hotel is in need of a refurbishment. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katiewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Katiewil,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our offerings and it is with great pleasure that I forward your comment to our employees.
We are aware of the refurbishing needs and are working on plans for it.
Please visit us again.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews