We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old classic hotel”
Review of Hotel Cambodiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cambodiana
Ranked #89 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed this hotel at the end of my whole business trip.
The hotel looks old and bit outdated.

Room: Huge room. The furniture design is outdated, but the bed is comfortable.
I had the room facing the river. The view is great.

Service: Exteremly slow. I do not understand why as I spotted international crowds in this hotel, but the standard is low.

This hotel may be good for view, but not the quality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear ManngaDua,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it would help us to know where you experienced slow service, thus we would be able to check and rectify it. Rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.
On behalf of Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you once again for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is huge. Has its own bars, restaurant, has gym tennis courts and swimming pool, lot of rooms etc.

But it's not renovated for a long time (e.g. The tap is not working well). And it's not surprising, you cannot make too much profit on a big hotel, if it is not booked enough.

Staff are nice, but sometimes being confused :)

The breakfast is not bad, but there is not too much low carb or healthy food to choose.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Márton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear mszel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and your comments and suggestions will be discussed with the relevant departments.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had read reports on this hotel that were less than complimentary and so arrived with some fears and trepidation. The reports were wrong. The hotel is exotic from the outside and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The interior is clean, Cambodian and open. The adverse comments about the upstairs were unfounded. True there was none of the gilt and glitter found downstairs, but the corridors are neat and tidy without being presumptuous, and very quiet. I had a superb room overlooking the Mekong and cannot fault the service. the bar staff were friendly and helpful, as were those in the dining room. Well worth a stay, and not too expensive (depends what one wants to spend of course)

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Keith B,
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodia's team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of servivice rendered to you.
I hope your travels will bring you once again back to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back home to Hotel Cambodiana.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Had a 4days seminar in PP in this big hotel near the Royal Palace and the National Museum. Unfortunately the Palace was closed due to an official event. The Cambodiana was built as one of the first luxury hotels in the city in late 1960, at the Mekong River.
The room was spacious, but outdated with a smell. The bathroom was old fashioned with a shower in the tub. Watch out not to glitch! The AC was very noisy at the lowest fan level.
Breakfast and lunch were buffets with a good choice of asian and western food. At the pool you can order wood oven pizza at any time, which was quite delicious.
This hotel is popular for meetings and seminars.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank dragonhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear dragonhunter1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your room and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Please accept our apologies that you feel your room was unsatisfactory as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have.
Your feedback about the good quality of our outlets and facilities is well noted will be shared with our staff.
On behalf of Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We hope that we may welcome you back in future.
Thank you,

StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Invited here to attend a valentines night party. This limits my review a little however I will give you my initial impressions. The hotel as per title is a cut above the rest and has an interesting history should you be interested. The site is 'a real eye full 'with great presence. Beautiful internal decor and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Giles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Giles W,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about Hotel Cambodiana and I will happily share your comments with our team and yes, we do have a lot of history here.
We very much look forward to your next visit.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
632 reviews
3.1 km away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#83 of 274 in Phnom Penh
403 reviews
1.0 km away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#68 of 274 in Phnom Penh
21 reviews
1.1 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.1 km away
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
#61 of 274 in Phnom Penh
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambodiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM387 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing