We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$60
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
US$64
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$58
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$106
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
61
150
130
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
150
130
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernice river viewlarge hotelpool and gymroyal palaceaeon mallsisowath quayspacious roomnational museumdrivewayconfluenceriversidetuks
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is huge. Has its own bars, restaurant, has gym tennis courts and swimming pool, lot of rooms etc.

But it's not renovated for a long time (e.g. The tap is not working well). And it's not surprising, you cannot make too much profit on a big hotel, if it is not booked enough.

Staff are nice, but sometimes being confused :)

The breakfast is not bad, but there is not too much low carb or healthy food to choose.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Márton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear mszel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and your comments and suggestions will be discussed with the relevant departments.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had read reports on this hotel that were less than complimentary and so arrived with some fears and trepidation. The reports were wrong. The hotel is exotic from the outside and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The interior is clean, Cambodian and open. The adverse comments about the upstairs were unfounded. True there was none of the gilt and glitter found downstairs, but the corridors are neat and tidy without being presumptuous, and very quiet. I had a superb room overlooking the Mekong and cannot fault the service. the bar staff were friendly and helpful, as were those in the dining room. Well worth a stay, and not too expensive (depends what one wants to spend of course)

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Keith B,
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodia's team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of servivice rendered to you.
I hope your travels will bring you once again back to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back home to Hotel Cambodiana.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Had a 4days seminar in PP in this big hotel near the Royal Palace and the National Museum. Unfortunately the Palace was closed due to an official event. The Cambodiana was built as one of the first luxury hotels in the city in late 1960, at the Mekong River.
The room was spacious, but outdated with a smell. The bathroom was old fashioned with a shower in the tub. Watch out not to glitch! The AC was very noisy at the lowest fan level.
Breakfast and lunch were buffets with a good choice of asian and western food. At the pool you can order wood oven pizza at any time, which was quite delicious.
This hotel is popular for meetings and seminars.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank dragonhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear dragonhunter1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your room and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Please accept our apologies that you feel your room was unsatisfactory as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have.
Your feedback about the good quality of our outlets and facilities is well noted will be shared with our staff.
On behalf of Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We hope that we may welcome you back in future.
Thank you,

StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Invited here to attend a valentines night party. This limits my review a little however I will give you my initial impressions. The hotel as per title is a cut above the rest and has an interesting history should you be interested. The site is 'a real eye full 'with great presence. Beautiful internal decor and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Giles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Giles W,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about Hotel Cambodiana and I will happily share your comments with our team and yes, we do have a lot of history here.
We very much look forward to your next visit.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

bighotel i go with my family friendly staff xiaojie chan saoly help me book a nice room river view, i like the breakfast floor smile good only a staff can speak chinese.i will come back again next year book with your website

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 751206503ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear 751206503ling,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities.
Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to have you back next year again to Phnom Penh and to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews