We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River view hotel”
Review of Hotel Cambodiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cambodiana
Ranked #92 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed this hotel for two nights. Mekong and Tonle Sap River meet right in front of the hotel. My room was river view, and it's so nice. Hotel staff members were so good, kind. I sometimes enjoyed conversation with them. I recommend the bar on the ground floor, where you can enjoy the performance of Philippine band.

Room Tip: If you go there form the airport, you shoud avoid the commuting hours 17:00-18:00, or you might be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shigeoh819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear shigeoh819,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities.
It is gratifying to know that you have savored these services as much as we have enjoyed offering them.
Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana.
Thank you.
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

My husband and I were looking for a gym with AC. For $12 you get a whole day pass where you can enjoy not only the huge gym with all the equipment you could/ want (there were 5 treadmills) but also staff on hand to help with advice, free cold water (unlimited just take a water bottle), towel and locker. In the changing rooms you can find the steam room and the sauna room and you also have access to the outdoor pool (for free) and bar (not for free). When we arrived at the hotel we were unsure where the gym was but a friendly receptionist lead us there. I would make a day of going there but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Jen R,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities in the Physique Club.
Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana and Physique Club.
Thank you.
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

At the first glance, the hotel looks like a palace. The food is well prepared with fantastic taste. The service is also good because the hotel has friendly staffs and they are helpful in every situation. I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Rany S.
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We work hard to maintain our standards and attention to detail. It is gratifying to know that you have savored these services as much as we have enjoyed offering them.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed this hotel at the end of my whole business trip.
The hotel looks old and bit outdated.

Room: Huge room. The furniture design is outdated, but the bed is comfortable.
I had the room facing the river. The view is great.

Service: Exteremly slow. I do not understand why as I spotted international crowds in this hotel, but the standard is low.

This hotel may be good for view, but not the quality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear ManngaDua,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it would help us to know where you experienced slow service, thus we would be able to check and rectify it. Rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.
On behalf of Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you once again for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is huge. Has its own bars, restaurant, has gym tennis courts and swimming pool, lot of rooms etc.

But it's not renovated for a long time (e.g. The tap is not working well). And it's not surprising, you cannot make too much profit on a big hotel, if it is not booked enough.

Staff are nice, but sometimes being confused :)

The breakfast is not bad, but there is not too much low carb or healthy food to choose.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Márton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear mszel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and your comments and suggestions will be discussed with the relevant departments.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
632 reviews
3.1 km away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#87 of 274 in Phnom Penh
402 reviews
1.0 km away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#68 of 274 in Phnom Penh
21 reviews
1.1 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.1 km away
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
#61 of 274 in Phnom Penh
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambodiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM388 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing