We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
US$64
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$56
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$108
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
61
150
130
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
150
130
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernice river viewlarge hotelpool and gymroyal palaceaeon mallsisowath quayspacious roomnational museumdrivewayconfluenceriversidetuks
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My husband and I were looking for a gym with AC. For $12 you get a whole day pass where you can enjoy not only the huge gym with all the equipment you could/ want (there were 5 treadmills) but also staff on hand to help with advice, free cold water (unlimited just take a water bottle), towel and locker. In the changing rooms you can find the steam room and the sauna room and you also have access to the outdoor pool (for free) and bar (not for free). When we arrived at the hotel we were unsure where the gym was but a friendly receptionist lead us there. I would make a day of going there but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Jen R,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities in the Physique Club.
Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana and Physique Club.
Thank you.
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

At the first glance, the hotel looks like a palace. The food is well prepared with fantastic taste. The service is also good because the hotel has friendly staffs and they are helpful in every situation. I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Rany S.
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We work hard to maintain our standards and attention to detail. It is gratifying to know that you have savored these services as much as we have enjoyed offering them.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed this hotel at the end of my whole business trip.
The hotel looks old and bit outdated.

Room: Huge room. The furniture design is outdated, but the bed is comfortable.
I had the room facing the river. The view is great.

Service: Exteremly slow. I do not understand why as I spotted international crowds in this hotel, but the standard is low.

This hotel may be good for view, but not the quality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear ManngaDua,
I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it would help us to know where you experienced slow service, thus we would be able to check and rectify it. Rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.
On behalf of Hotel Cambodiana team of management and staff, we thank you once again for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
With best regards,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is huge. Has its own bars, restaurant, has gym tennis courts and swimming pool, lot of rooms etc.

But it's not renovated for a long time (e.g. The tap is not working well). And it's not surprising, you cannot make too much profit on a big hotel, if it is not booked enough.

Staff are nice, but sometimes being confused :)

The breakfast is not bad, but there is not too much low carb or healthy food to choose.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Márton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear mszel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and your comments and suggestions will be discussed with the relevant departments.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had read reports on this hotel that were less than complimentary and so arrived with some fears and trepidation. The reports were wrong. The hotel is exotic from the outside and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The interior is clean, Cambodian and open. The adverse comments about the upstairs were unfounded. True there was none of the gilt and glitter found downstairs, but the corridors are neat and tidy without being presumptuous, and very quiet. I had a superb room overlooking the Mekong and cannot fault the service. the bar staff were friendly and helpful, as were those in the dining room. Well worth a stay, and not too expensive (depends what one wants to spend of course)

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Keith B,
On behalf of The Hotel Cambodia's team of management and staff, we thank you for taking the time to communicate your impressions during your recent stay with us.
We are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of servivice rendered to you.
I hope your travels will bring you once again back to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back home to Hotel Cambodiana.
Thank you,
StefanW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews