We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$85
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
US$64
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$106
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$56
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
61
150
130
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
150
130
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernice river viewlarge hotelpool and gymroyal palaceaeon mallsisowath quayspacious roomnational museumdrivewayconfluenceriversidetuks
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I only stayed here for one night as the final leg of our trip around Vietnam & Cambodia. This hotel is a very large hotel located along the Mekong river and within a stone’s throw of the main area for restaurants and bars as well as being close to the Royal Palace and the National Museum.

The Public areas of the hotel look great and are very impressive, however the room we had on the 5th floor was tired and in need of refurbishment, everything was very dated, with marks and stains on the carpet, although I must say that our room did have two Queen sized beds which was great but they were rock hard and pretty uncomfortable.

You could also hear the noise from the nightclub and the street until quite late and in the early morning doors banging and plumbing going made a great alarm call!!! Oh and don’t forget the noise from the tennis courts which started at 6 am!

Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lots of choice and they make a mean omelette, however I was very disappointed with the fresh fruit selection which was extremely limited. The staff were very polite and helpful and served up plenty of tea and coffee.

One big drawback is the speed of the lifts (one was out of action whilst we were there) it seemed to take forever to get up and down from the 5th floor.

It is overpriced with regard to food and drink so you may as well nip out and walk into town or get a tuk tuk.

In the evening we walked along the promenade into the main area and it was really nice and very lively with lots going on along the way. It’s just a shame that the prom doesn’t extend as far as the Cambodiana.

We went to the FCC (Foreign Correspondents Club), as did a number of our group and it was very pleasant sitting up on the balcony watching the world go by, it’s not the cheapest but the atmosphere and the history of the place make it worthwhile.

I certainly wouldn’t grade this hotel much more than a 3 star and that would be pushing it. We have stayed in some amazing hotels during our trip and this was the worst of them all (The Holiday Inn at Heathrow was ten times better!).

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bouedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Looks impressive out the front and in the lobby but once we left the lift it was as I quoted on their questionairre: The room was very shabby for a 4 star International Hotel. The chairs had very old large and prominent stains on them and the bathroom was very mouldy and grotty. Quite unhealthy for some people. The breakfast was very ordinary as well. Maybe there are better rooms but ours was disgusting. We were glad to move on.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PussyCat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We booked the club floor and were so disappointed as it offered very little extra for the price. Rooms were tired and basic and had mice running up and down the corridors. We did not find the staff either helpful or friendly. Our extended family had one problem after another during their stay . They do not deserve a 4 star rating, maybe 2.5 with a push. Never again. Beware!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This hotel is located in the middle of Phnom Penh good location for visiting the Temples and palace and of course the infamous school where prisoners were held and tourtured before being taken to the killing fields.
The city was great to visit and some great restaurants but the hotel was a let down. breakfast was poor and the bedroom although quite spacious was very tired and grubby the linen and towels grey....but we thought of it as just a place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. and we found the people friendly and open. Pool area ok with a view over the river.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

My husband and I chose this hotel for 5 nights in Phnom Penh over Christmas 2009 looking for a quiet holiday together. I have to say, without qualification, that it was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life. We checked in on Christmas eve and were given a Junior Suite on the 5th floor, room 532 to be exact. The staff warned us that a wedding with 2000 guests was taking place on the river view area right outside of our room that night, so we knew that things might be noisy. We stayed out of the room until around 11pm and there was still some noise going on, but nothing significant so we slept fine. On Christmas, however, the booming base in our room continued until 1am - no one slept. On the 26th, I asked if there were any festivities going on because I wanted to change rooms if necessary. "No Madam" was the reply face to face at the desk, so I was shocked to be shaken awake by the same booming base 2-3 times until my husband went down to investigate at midnight that same night. It seems that the nightclub, Qba, is one of the most established in town and our room - even though it was 5 floors up - was right above the nightly bash. We had to leave our room at midnight that night to get some sleep. On December 27, we moved to another junior suite on the 4th floor in the North Wing (opposite from the night club) and there wasn't a sound. The room, however, was shabby. There were holes in the tablecloths and the bathroom was half the size of our last room. The smell of stale smoke was overwhelming. Frankly, however, we were too worn out to leave and as long as we were able to sleep, we didn't care anymore.

Last notes: The hotel was the first in the city and is one of the most expensive. They have an established reputation and frankly don't care about your experience at their hotel. The location of the hotel is good for the Royal Palace and National Museum. It is also close to several "expat friendly" restaurants (US$2 tuk tuk or 15 min walk). The breakfast is vast and decent quality. The "Club Room" lounge for free drinks and snacks at sunrise is not worth it. If you choose this hotel, try to get a room in the North wing to avoid the Qba noise. Previous comments about the prostitution going on at this hotel are accurate - take note if you have children with you. Construction is currently going on right next to the swimming pool.

Conclusion: Look elsewhere. You can find a much better deal than this and given what we experienced elsewhere in Cambodia, considerably better service.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews