We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #24 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, clean and modern room. Just that the pool is really small and not useful for swimming. When we were there some construction work was conducted at the pool/skybar such that it did was not really inviting. Also the AC in our room was positioned in such a bad way over the bed that it was annoying while sleeping.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank evilteddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel - an oasis of calm and tranquillity, that I can highly recommend for your next visit to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Close to the river and royal palace and featuring spacious rooms as well as a roof top bar and pool from which to admire spectacular sunsets.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Keithvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. As I read comments rating the breakfast and room 302 as poor/average, my experience was the total opposite. We stayed in room 202, it was spacious and bright, with a functional balcony. The breakfast was also superb. You can choose from a variety of tasty dishes the cook will prepare for you and bring to your table. If you're fit enough, then you can walk three meters to the buffet and add fruit, salad and other ingredients for a nice breakfast.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing to our needs whenever they could.

Situated next to a big public park/plaza near the Royal Palace, it was nice to go for a walk and experience life of the locals enjoying themselves.

Very much recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Borge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Room was much bigger than expected and very luxurious. Shower was a let down as the hot water was hit and miss. Staff were so helpful even though we only stayed one night. They let us shower in the spa area in the afternoon after we had checked out (we flew home but had been on a tour all day). Pool and bar on the roof was a highlight.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank crobe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

2nd visit to this hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade even though we only stayed for a night, hotel location is great and is walking distance to Royal Palace / Museum. Staff at the reception was friendly when we checked in, but when we were back to collect our luggage after checking out, her attitude was not the same as earlier. Definitely not the best service, prob will consider other hotels the next visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EnnaSYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenGrand, General Manager at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Ms. EnnaSYW,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I regret to learn that you were not satisfied service providing by our receptionist but I have passed on this feedback to our Front Office teams. Although we were unable to exceed your expectations I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Kina BUN Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1 km away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#19 of 281 in Phnom Penh
629 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#16 of 281 in Phnom Penh
899 reviews
1.5 km away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#11 of 281 in Phnom Penh
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#26 of 281 in Phnom Penh
792 reviews
2 km away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 281 in Phnom Penh
684 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#21 of 281 in Phnom Penh
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: 14 - 16, Street 258 | Sangkat Chaktomuk, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: RM 200 - RM 348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Phnom Penh. It is in walking distance or a short driving to the city’s center. From here, guests can enjoy taking tour to the city's top attractions: Royal Palace, National Museum, Silver Pagoda, Independent Monument, Cambodia - Vietnam Friendship Statue, Casino, Night Market and Pencil Market.Take advantage of unrivaled services and amenities at this hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as safety deposit boxes, car park, restaurant and bar, spa, laundry service/dry cleaning, and Wi-Fi in public areas can be enjoyed at the hotel. 34 rooms spread over 5 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home feature air conditioning, internet access – wireless (complimentary), bathrobes, shower, and complimentary bottled water. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing