We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Astana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aka Hotel(Astana)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I stayed here for about 4 weeks early this year and I thought it was incredibly good value for money. I did get a particularly good deal for a long-term stay, but even so, it really was excellent. The staff were lovely and helpful and made my stay very pleasant. The hotel has a good restaurant (with a range of European and Asian dishes) and gym, so even when outside temperatures were as low as -40C and I was stuck indoors, it wasn't a problem. Reading other people's comments, I can only assume they have improved the breakfast radically, because I thought there was a very good range of food - fresh fruit and vegetables, cereals, yoghurts and usually a choice of omelettes, sausages, pastries, pancakes and eggs cooked to order - and it got even better when they got a new coffee machine! I'll definitely be back. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Spikey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for such informative review on our hotel. Also thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Astana. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Best regards,
Best Western Plus Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay very nice in this hotel. The staff was very nice and always with a smile. Very helpful and effective receptionist and an ubiquitous Indian manager full of energy. The hotel is brand new and the housekeeping is quick and effective.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Plovtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Best regards, Best Western Plus Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here on a business trip. The check-in was swift and so was the check-out. Breakfast is very very minimal, I just had cereal with hot milk because there was barely a small counter for veggies and maybe 3-4 options of hot dishes. It’s a very basic kinda service for what you pay for. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy, those are the only best things to say really. Service in general was good and prompt, no complaints there. The only very bad thing was the internet, don’t even try to connect or log in. It’s very slow and the 4G connection from your phone is faster so if you need to do some hefty work then forget it. Also, local telecom companies won’t allow your iPhone to make a hotspot connection either so watch out for that too. All in all, the hotel has good location but not luxurious in any way. Staff was always friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bashar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Best Western Plus Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for such informative review on our hotel. Also thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Astana. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Best regards,
Best Western Plus Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The room is spacious and well made up. The bathroom is also great!
An ideal location if you want to stay in the new city, a stone’s throw from the Bayterek.
The in-house restaurant on the ground floor is also good, with delicious affordable neo-Chinese cuisine.
The breakfast buffet needs serious help, it was awful... Best Western Plus need to focus on this as it’s the last experience a person remembers when leaving the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank NickMojoHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Best Western Plus Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear guest,
We thank You for leaving your feedback on our hotel. Every opinion of our guest makes us to put more affords to make your stay even better then before. We are glad that You like our room, bathroom, location and Chinese restaurant.
It is sad that You did not like our breakfast. Your review is sent to the manager who is responsible for our breakfast. We are working on it everyday to make our breakfast better. We hope next time when You stay at our hotel You will enjoy our breakfast too.

Best regards,
Best Western Plus Astana



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I have stayed in this hotel from 11/10 to 15/10 room 609 . I arrived around 1130 pm and the chk in was a zip . my room was facing the main road with the govt building and president"s palace across the street . room was very quiet and I slept very good .
I went to breakfast which was included and I found it disappointing, poor selection and unappealing display . they didn't have any fresh breakfast rolls or baguettes like other hotels, only black or white bread and a very slow toaster . they had some yogurts and less than average pastries.
other con was the tv which has only Russian channels without a single English channel !! considering that the hotel belongs to an intnl chain this is unacceptable and can be remedied easily by the hotel .
the hotel best asset is the staff I would like to note yulia and rushan that were great , always smiling , very helpful with advise and always give you the feeling you are most welcome !!!! kudos for great service !!
I ordered a car to the airport the cost was 11$ very reasonable and the driver was on time .
the location is a big plus few minutes walk from bayterek tower and other attractions.
the cost per night was 62$ which is cheap , so overall not bad !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Best Western Plus Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for such informative review on our hotel. Also thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Astana. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
We are gald that you like our location and stuff. Yulia and Raushan are trying thier the best to make every guest to feel like they are at home and treat every guest nicely. And We are happy to hear that they took care of you and made you to feel welcome at our hotel. They are sending thanks to you for remembering them and metioning them in your review.
It is sad that you had some bad expirience at our hotel. We are working on resolving our problems. One of it We have already resolved. We got english channels.
We have added some items to our breakfast and now we have more variety of bread. We hope to see you again at our hotel. We will put all our affrod to make your next stay better then the last one!

Best regaurds,
Best Western Plus Astana


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews