We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Eddie W
Outstanding service and attention to my needs. quality in everything they do
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jul 2021
Stayed here for over 1 month during COVID .
during this difficult time i encountered some of the most hospitable service and kindness from some of the nicest people i have ever met.
the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was enjoyable and the bar management were very helpful in selecting local dishes to enjoy.
the front desk staff in particular were wonderful, attended to all my requests in a friendly and patient manner. They put so much effort into ensuring my say was one of the best experiences to date in a Hotel a huge thank you to Urnaa in particular for organizing my outings to ensure i had the best experience during them. Managed all my needs in a friendly helpful proactive way second to none.
highly recommend the Kempinski to anyone.
Big congratulations the Hotel Manager Dirk for your great work and a wonderful team.
Date of stay: June 2021
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 436
  • Agoda.com
    RM 375
  • Hotels.com
    RM 436
1.6 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 1,292
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,291
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,257
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,292
1.9 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 771
  • Priceline
    RM 867
  • Trip.com
    RM 708
  • Expedia.com
    RM 766
1.7 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 650
  • Priceline
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 565
  • Hotels.com
    RM 597
1.9 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 291
  • Agoda.com
    RM 228
  • Trip.com
    RM 280
1.6 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 361
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 299
  • Expedia.com
    RM 326
1.7 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 590
RM 536
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 536
  • Expedia.com
    RM 590
  • Priceline
    RM 536
0.6 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 542
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 542
  • Agoda.com
    RM 484
  • Hotels.com
    RM 589
3.1 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
RM 866
RM 667
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 708
  • Hotels.com
    RM 667
  • Expedia.com
    RM 667
2.1 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 500
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
540
185
45
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
185
45
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent hotel rooms are large front office comfortable stay kk city isolation ger laundry driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Best experience I have had in a while. Not much that I could say about this place other than "Its really truly are Luxury 5 Star Hotel". No point deducted in anyway I could think of during my stay; Architecture, Interior, Location, Staff, Facilities, Services, Safety, all 10 out of 10!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pakarapongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dirk Bansemer, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Pakarapongs,

It is fantastic to read that we could impress you with Mongolian hospitality and European flair during your Ulaanbaatar stay. Thank you so very much for the most positive review on your recent experience with us, acknowledgement on our services and the appraisal on our property. In hopes to be your host again for much more remarkable Kempinski moments, I remain with very best regards,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

All staffs are very friendly. Rooms are clean and cozy. Every time I come in, receptionists cheer up with warm welcome and beautiful smiles; I can even see the smile through their masks. The best breakfast ever. early morning coffee with fresh hot croissants is the best experience ever ever. Thanks a lot, Kempinski.

Room tip: Spa is worth trying.
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank We_Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dirk Bansemer, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear We_Sebastian,

Thank you so very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace for your recent Ulaanbaatar visit and sharing your experiences with us and with the Tripadvisor community. We are thrilled to read that we could meet your expectations during your stay and happy that our dedicated staff could contribute to the safety and security of our guests in these pandemic times.

We hope to have you back for many more foodie adventures at the reopening of our other restaurants, too.

Yours truly,
Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We travelled with two six year olds and even they mentioned that they thought it was the nicest place we have stayed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaithep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dirk Bansemer, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Jaithep,

We are more than happy to read that your family have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. As you kindly pointed, our property is situated in the heart of Ulaanbaatar, enabling our guests to explore some of the most beautiful facets of our capital.

We were thrilled to receive your heartfelt review and your lovely recognition of our team members. Your kind feedback is not only a source of pride to us but also another reminder of why we love what we do so much.

It would be a great pleasure to be your home away from home again, shall your ways lead you back to Mongolia for further discoveries. Until we meet again, I remain with very best regards in the name of the entire Khan PalaceTeam,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

The staff went way beyond anyone's expectations. Bought skipping rope and tennis balls to help with activities in room. Meals where nice and had a good variety. Endless supply of bottled water, coffee, tea and milk if requested. Changed out towels and bath mats frequently. Called daily to ensure every was ok and if I required any items to make stay more comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 499derekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dirk Bansemer, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Derek D,

It is absolutely fantastic to read that we could contribute to making your Ulaanbaatar visit to an amazing experience. Happy that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, especially the meal times and fun activities. Thank you so very much for acknowledging the services of our staff, too.

It would be a great pleasure to be your home away from home again, shall your ways lead you back to Mongolia for further discoveries, Until we meet again, I remain with very best regards in the name of the entire Khan Palace Team,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

I spent 2weeks here and the service and food was second to none. The amenities were great and the bed very comfortable. The room was very large and included a sofa. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jasonvU6041LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dirk Bansemer, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear jasonvU6041LP,

Warmest greetings and thank you so very much for rating your stay with us. We are happy to read that you have been well served and impressed by our team, services, and facilities. Thank you so very much for your kind words of appreciation. We hope that we will have another chance soon to impress you again and until we meet, I remain with very best regards.

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews