We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Delsen B
Kavieng, Papua New Guinea
Everything provided for us while still maintaining the pandemic protocols. Just excellent experien and is actually like home aw
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2021via mobile
Room service and Housekeeping is just excellent and always timely.
With a home away from home set up and service it keeps one in check and not lonely.
The current PANDEMIC situation is challenging but being here at the Kempinski Hotel in UB it is just a perfect and excellent experience to be.
One can never miss home, as wifi is available and convenient to call Family back at home and have video calls to check and ensure Family are happy.
Overall its the best place to be home away from home.
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Be yourself and have an enjoyable experience. Enjoy Jacobs coffee.
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 436
  • Agoda.com
    RM 375
  • Hotels.com
    RM 436
1.6 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 1,521
RM 1,292
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,291
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,291
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,292
1.9 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 771
  • Priceline
    RM 867
  • Trip.com
    RM 708
  • Expedia.com
    RM 766
1.7 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 650
  • Priceline
    RM 670
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 565
  • Hotels.com
    RM 597
1.9 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 291
  • Vio.com
    RM 243
  • Trip.com
    RM 280
1.6 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 361
  • Priceline
    RM 378
  • Hotels.com
    RM 299
  • Expedia.com
    RM 326
1.7 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 590
RM 536
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 536
  • Expedia.com
    RM 590
  • Priceline
    RM 536
0.6 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
Booking.com
RM 597
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 610
  • Hotels.com
    RM 498
  • Agoda.com
    RM 540
3.9 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 542
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 542
  • Agoda.com
    RM 512
  • Hotels.com
    RM 589
3.1 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 82
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 82
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
540
185
45
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
185
45
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent hotel rooms are large front office comfortable stay kk city isolation ger laundry driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We had 14 days isolation stay at the hotel with our little bubba as comfortable as possible. We haven't had any issues during the stay and completely satisfied with the service. Lovely staff were welcoming, pleasant, considerate and immediate all the time. Highly recommend and best wishes to all of the team members. Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bayanjargaly2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suvd Sukhbaatar, Marketing at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear Bayanjargal,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, thank you for visiting us and for sharing your lovely experience with us.

Very delighted to read that you found your overall experience to be great and that you would rate your treatment as the best. I am pleased to read that above all, it was the service you received that was most remarkable. Also very grateful for highlighting the professional service extended by our team. Rest assured that I will personally share your highlights and kind words with the entire team as I am sure it will add further motivation to each and every one of us in our daily efforts to keep on delivering memorable and exceptional experiences.

Thank you for recommending us to TripAdvisor readers as well as to our future potential guest and on behalf of entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another lovely experience.

Sincerely yours,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Dear guests, past and future,
Having scanned a few recent reviews of several other recent guests, there is little to add to this unanimous statement that this hotel is the best of the best in all aspects, even in these days where Covid -19 takes its toll on the populations of Mongolia. The strict and comprehensive measures taken at the Kempinski to ensure guest security are commendable and inspires confidence. This topped with the outstanding hospitality, warmth and welcoming cooperative spirit of the entire staff from the GM downwards provides a commendable model of team spirit and good management. I for example extended my planned 1 week quarantine stay at the Kempinski to the entire 3 week period in UB and look forward to my return stay in the coming months. One last word perhaps, as already noted by one of the other guests, the warmth, care and welcoming of the team at reception is forever present, and definitely provides the icing on the cake, with Urnaa adding an additional sparkle. Thank you Dirk and your team for your great efforts and success in making so many of us feel so welcome and secure in these somewhat difficult days. Terry

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suvd Sukhbaatar, Marketing at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace! It is absolutely fantastic to read that we could contribute to making your quarantine stay to an amazing experience. Happy that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, especially about out Front Office team member Urnaa. Thank you so very much for acknowledging the services of our staff, too.

Your kind feedback is not only a source of pride to us but also another reminder of why we love what we do so much. It will be my pleasure to share your kind praises and rewarding review of your experience with the entire team!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for many more foodie adventures! Until we meet again, I remain with the very best regards in the name of the entire Khan Palace team,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Stayed at the Kempinski for 2 weeks during quarantine period and self-isolation period with my family. Exceptional service and care from all staff, but especially from the front reception who always checked on our wellbeing and offered to help with anything. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uranzaya Batjargal, Marketing at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Glenn,

Happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace. Thank you so very much for acknowledging the services, especially of Front Office team, too.

It would be a great pleasure to be your home away from home again in pandemic times. Until we meet again, I remain with very best regards in the name of the entire hotel team,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Stayed here for over 1 month during COVID .
during this difficult time i encountered some of the most hospitable service and kindness from some of the nicest people i have ever met.
the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was enjoyable and the bar management were very helpful in selecting local dishes to enjoy.
the front desk staff in particular were wonderful, attended to all my requests in a friendly and patient manner. They put so much effort into ensuring my say was one of the best experiences to date in a Hotel a huge thank you to Urnaa in particular for organizing my outings to ensure i had the best experience during them. Managed all my needs in a friendly helpful proactive way second to none.
highly recommend the Kempinski to anyone.
Big congratulations the Hotel Manager Dirk for your great work and a wonderful team.

Room tip: during my stay i had a couple rooms. (i was here 5 weeks) they all wonderful.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uranzaya Batjargal, Marketing at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Eddie W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your recent quarantine stay with us! We were thrilled to receive your heartfelt review and your lovely recognition of our team members, especially our Front Office member Urnaa. It is fantastic that we could contribute to your overall positive impressions.

Such heartwarming recommendations like yours will certainly motivate our team to do better services every single day! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon, at your home away from home.

Best regards,
Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Best experience I have had in a while. Not much that I could say about this place other than "Its really truly are Luxury 5 Star Hotel". No point deducted in anyway I could think of during my stay; Architecture, Interior, Location, Staff, Facilities, Services, Safety, all 10 out of 10!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pakarapongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dirk Bansemer, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Pakarapongs,

It is fantastic to read that we could impress you with Mongolian hospitality and European flair during your Ulaanbaatar stay. Thank you so very much for the most positive review on your recent experience with us, acknowledgement on our services and the appraisal on our property. In hopes to be your host again for much more remarkable Kempinski moments, I remain with very best regards,

Dirk Bansemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews