We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
RM 406
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Expedia.com
RM 406
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
RM 371
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
30
24
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
24
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here breakfast buffet is good size lobby floor city ub mongolia wifi concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This is a fantastic Holiday Inn that goes above and beyond. They take enormous pride in their hotel and offer excellent service, spotlessly clean rooms, fast WiFi, and a lovely hotel restaurant that serves both local specialities and international favourites. Great Mongolian food AND also nachos, burgers, etc.

Couldn't recommend this place more highly! Excellent value. We also stayed later at a more famous, central hotel called the Blue Sky and Tower, which was more expensive but actually not as nice as this lovely Holiday Inn.

The hotel is located right beside a charming temple area and lots of shops and grocery stores, and makes for an easy walk into the centre of town. A winner!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wcoastalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holidyinn_UB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Dear wcoastalgirl,
Thank you for your previous stay and taking time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you very much for highlighting some of the aspects you appreciated such as the hospitality provided by our team member. It was also good to know that you were satisfied with the our room, restaurant and great location of the hotel with easy access to shopping and dining. Please stop by if you have any chance of coming to Mongolia again. We are looking forward to have you back with us any time. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is up to expectation... room size was good and conditions were good — the bed, the shower, the air conditioner, the WiFi...

Given the price and location, no complaint at all. To be fair, very good for those who do not want to spend too much on the hotel accommodation.

There is one area of improvements worth mentioning. I left my card key in the room once and had a failed key once. In both incidents, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in providing a replacement, but they did not ask for my id, not even asking for my name.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TT_at_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holidyinn_UB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Dear Terence T,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback and for choosing us as your hotel here in Ulaanbaatar. Whilst it is good to know that my team delivered great service, please do accept my apologies for points you raise and be assured that they are duly noted. It was a pleasure to host you and it would be pleasure and a privilege to welcome you back.
At last, I apologize my late response, too.

Warmest regards,

Yasuyuki Minami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Just what you would expect from an American Holiday Inn, and that is not necessarily a bad thing. I was delayed by a day and had a reservation that did not allow for a refund for that missed night, but the gentleman at the desk gave me a room upgrade for the remaining night. Staff was friendly, polite and there us a great coffee shop off the main lobby.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 116laurelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel is walking distance to a monastery and several restaurants (local and international cuisine). It's also near a supermarket and about 5min by taxi to the State Department Store. The cafe in the lobby serves nice drinks.

Staff were friendly and efficient. We had to change plans because of a snow storm and they were easy to talk to and willing to help us out. Breakfast had a nice selection. The yogurt is fantastic. The bread choices a little limited and coffee/tea a little weak but decent experience overall.

The rooms are quite clean. We got a standard room with 2 single beds. It's a bit short for anyone over 6ft. but we had a comfortable rest. The bathroom is bigger than most hotels and had the basic amenities for a nice stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 weeks and I enjoyed every second of it. They have everything one would dream of in any Hotel. Delicious Food, courteous Staff members, Top Notch Fitness center etc. if there is any area for improvement it has to be WiFi signal reception in upper floors and of course having a 24 hr Fitness center!

Room tip: Lowe Floors have better WiFi reception plus you have better view on right front rooms like 03s
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wonder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews