We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AlnAbroad
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Meh

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2013
We got to Ulaanbaatar earlier than anticipated, and spent a night at the Flower waiting for the next day when we had a reservation at the Chinggis Khaan. The best way I can describe the hotel is "meh". The rooms were OK, but nothing to be excited about. Breakfast wasn't the worst I've ever had, but it certainly didn't rank as high up as "OK". The breakfast buffet was mostly empty, and whenever a new item came out people swarmed the dish so you barely had a chance at it. I will give the hotel credit, though, the Korean baths that came free with the room were a surprisingly elegant touch and a lot of fun; however, for the price I was paying, I frankly would've expected a shower in the room instead of just public showers.
Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 426
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 426
1.3 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 768
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 768
1.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 561
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 561
0.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 434
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 434
0.4 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 565
RM 481
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
RM 947
RM 863
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 863
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 525
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 525
2.4 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 349
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 349
1.6 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 888
RM 866
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 866
1.3 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4回目は早朝出発のためサンドイッチセット
RM 417
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 417
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
34
35
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
34
35
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at the Flower for four days as part of a business trip to Ulaanbaatar and after the first night asked my office to move me to a different hotel. I tried to change rooms but the hotel said that they were fully booked so this wasn't possible. So what was wrong? Well as soon as you enter the room you are confronted with a smell of damp and urine especially in the bathroom, the carpet is dirty and torn, the window was broken and when I first arrived the bedroom was infested with flies. The bathroom looked like some madman had been let loose with a sledgehammer since so many of the tiles are broken. Once I had swatted all the flies in the bedroom I tried to connect my computer to the internet only to find that the internet point is too far from the power point to allow you have your notebook plugged in at the same time. The TV is a little 14" CRT which only shows Mongolian channels so bad luck if you don't speak Mongolian.
The breakfast consists of rubbery egg and luke warm sausages, if you want cereal you have a choice of Frosties! They regularly run out of basics like bread and customers had to keep asking for supplies to be replenished.
I also had mornings where there was no hot water so I had to have a cold shower and the toilet blocked on one occasion. I also thought I heard the scurry of little animals in the room at night but can't be sure so I may be doing them an injustice.
All in all this hotel was a terrible experience and I couldn't wait to get out of here, in the end I moved down the road to the Chinggis Khaan which isn't perfect but at least you get the feeling that it is clean and safe.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pommybattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My friends and I occupied two rooms for a few days in the East Wing, followed by another few days in the West Wing. There was a marked difference in the quality of the rooms in terms of cleanliness and functionality. We had problems closing the doors, flooding bathroom, poor housekeeping when we were in the West Wing. The rooms come with basic furnishing incl a tiny tv, fridge and kettle. But there is no cupboard or anywhere to hang/place clothes.
Breakfast was quite mediocre. If you go after 9am, there is hardly anything left.
There is free internet connectivity in the room (not wifi).

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EckSoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews