We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 396
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
bytesingapore
singapore

quite a nice hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2017
i have stayed here a couple of times.. and it has recently got refurbished..
Nice place.. hotel rooms are big and comfortable..
Just that its maybe a bit far from the square..
Otherwise, its overall a nice place.. and they serve japanese styled breakfast..
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 525
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 525
0.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 405
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 405
1.3 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 456
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 456
0.4 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 377
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 377
1.6 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
RM 671
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
1.5 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 929
RM 906
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 906
1.3 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 598
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 598
0.6 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 520
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 520
2.4 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,735
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 633
  • Expedia.com
    RM 640
1.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
34
35
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
34
35
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I have stayed at several hotels in Ulaan Baatar and this is th most comfortable one so far. It is clean, well-lit, friendly and efficient staff, well-appointed rooms, and has four very nice restaurants in-house; Japanese, Mongolian, Indian, and Chinese, as well as a coffee shop in the lobby and a karayoke bar. There is a gift shop, but no toiletries or candy. Those and other shopping needs can be met by a half-block stroll to the new Emart, the Korean version of Walmart down the street. The hotel is cozy and was a perfect choce for me with a two room suite with full kitchen for my extended stay. I would make this my first choice again.

Room tip: short stairs go from lobby to both east and west wing where there are elevators to sleeping floors.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Highlights are warm beds, free sauna for guests, and moderately priced attached restaurants. The breakfast buffet was nice but the organization was a little weird since the building was under-construction.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 89car0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

the hotel is a bit dated... we were in the East wing and the West Wing (and hotel lobby) was undergoing renovation... counter staff are friendly and can speak fluent English... the room is clean and specious... but they only gave you one room card even it was a twin room... the Japanese bathhouse / sauna was great, just beware of the slippery floor... there is a local supermarket nearby, just a few minutes of walk and open till midnight...

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccherman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel that is near the main road, restaurants, karaoke's and a convenient supermarket. There were no hot water shower on the first day but that was quickly rectified and on the second day the shower didn't work at all. That was also quickly rectified. Service is good but not many of the staff can speak English. However, sign language works most of the time. Room is adequate size and comfortable but the beds are small. Has a great Indian restaurant, Namaste.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ComdrJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Due to our flight delay, we needed to find one night accommodation and stayed here without a careful search.... big mistake. I knew this hotel about 20 years ago, used this public bath, but never stayed this place. First, we (a couple with a child) were told $150 per night for a family room (which was more expensive than our 4 star hotel in subsequent nights), thus this is not a cheap hotel. Second, the quality of room was terrible: smells of cigarette all over - no non-smoking rooms in the hotel, no AC (it was very hot night), old furniture, run-down room, and very bad mattress. We could not sleep well. One advantage of this hotel was a public bath but we could not use as it was closed at 10:00PM. Breakfast was not great, and location was isolated.

This has been accommodating Japanese clients but with all elements indicated above, I do not think the hotel could survive for the next 10 years (they have tour guests at least but no individual guests like us, who will choose to stay here). There are new and better accommodations in UB. We do not recommend here.

Room tip: No room is good.. all smoking rooms and terrible smell.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews