We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 418
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
RM 396
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 352
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ISMETCENGIC
Istanbul, Türkiye

Average Hotel, Nice Breakfast

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2017
Flower Hotel was located a bit far away from the Chinggis square in Ulaanbaatar. The room and the bathroom were large and clean.Wireless internet connection was working even in the room. There was a nice indian restaurant in the hotel. Buffet style breakfast with lots of choices was good. Only inconveniance was that during that summer time when I did open the window for a while the room was full of flies.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 891
RM 525
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 525
  • Hotels.com
    RM 525
  • Agoda.com
    RM 525
0.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 427
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 405
  • Agoda.com
    RM 363
  • Hotels.com
    RM 371
1.3 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 538
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 456
  • Agoda.com
    RM 401
  • Hotels.com
    RM 456
0.4 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,734
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,734
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,661
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,734
1.8 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 357
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 377
  • Agoda.com
    RM 290
  • Hotels.com
    RM 349
1.6 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 727
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 633
  • Hotels.com
    RM 591
  • Expedia.com
    RM 640
1.7 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 107
  • Lol.travel
2.2 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 285
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 285
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 164
2.8 km from Flower Hotel Ulaanbaatar
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
34
35
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
34
35
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This was a VERY nice place to stay in Ulaanbaatar. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were good. I enjoyed the spa especially. They were also very willing to coach me on speaking courteously in Mongolian, which the locals seemed to appreciate.

Room tip: Be flexible, be friendly, and don't be afraid to ask for help when you need it (ask nicely!).
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

i have stayed here a couple of times.. and it has recently got refurbished..
Nice place.. hotel rooms are big and comfortable..
Just that its maybe a bit far from the square..
Otherwise, its overall a nice place.. and they serve japanese styled breakfast..

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bytesingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I have stayed at several hotels in Ulaan Baatar and this is th most comfortable one so far. It is clean, well-lit, friendly and efficient staff, well-appointed rooms, and has four very nice restaurants in-house; Japanese, Mongolian, Indian, and Chinese, as well as a coffee shop in the lobby and a karayoke bar. There is a gift shop, but no toiletries or candy. Those and other shopping needs can be met by a half-block stroll to the new Emart, the Korean version of Walmart down the street. The hotel is cozy and was a perfect choce for me with a two room suite with full kitchen for my extended stay. I would make this my first choice again.

Room tip: short stairs go from lobby to both east and west wing where there are elevators to sleeping floors.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Highlights are warm beds, free sauna for guests, and moderately priced attached restaurants. The breakfast buffet was nice but the organization was a little weird since the building was under-construction.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 89car0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

the hotel is a bit dated... we were in the East wing and the West Wing (and hotel lobby) was undergoing renovation... counter staff are friendly and can speak fluent English... the room is clean and specious... but they only gave you one room card even it was a twin room... the Japanese bathhouse / sauna was great, just beware of the slippery floor... there is a local supermarket nearby, just a few minutes of walk and open till midnight...

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccherman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews