We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
2
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

The Hotel manageress was unco-operative, the rooms are worn and smelly from smokers and booze. There were prostitutes coming and going at all hours. The restaurant was not ever opened and they did not supply any breakfast....not even if you paid for it. Nothing. The place was lifeless! For what they offered it was very expensive and I hated it and will never go near it again!

Room tip: Wifi in lobby only. Don't go there are much better options in Ulaan Bataar.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The only good thing about this place - close to the railway station - you can hear the trains all night, unless you're in a room next to the adjoining karaoke bar, which is many times worse than the trains! No lift, and there are a lot of stairs to the 4th floor. Breakfast was very poor. The restaurant, advertised open until 10pm was closed before 9pm, so pot noodles from a local supermarket. Not very clean, Basic furnishings, but large rooms. Booked out after one night.

Room tip: Avoid overlooking train station or adjoining karaoke bar - but this may not leave any rooms suitable for your stay!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamFoxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Located between the train station and the main tourist attractions, a 2 minute walk from a small supermarket, the location is the best feature. We stayed there before and after our Mongolian tour.
Very popular with local tourists who seem to think they are still roaming the Mongolian steppes all alone, their main nocturnal habits consist of drinking vast amounts of vodka, yelling at each other and banging endlessly on the doors of any of their friends who may be trying to sleep. Complaining to reception brought apologies and sympathy but no action.
We ate breakfast there, because we couldn't find anywhere else, with one of us going into the kitchen to cook the eggs-it takes a brave person to face uncooked cucumber and sausage omlettes. The kitchen ran out of supplies constantly, so it was hit and miss if you would get bread,
or tea (Lipton) or coffee.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews