We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
51
156
131
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
156
131
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent size ub mongolia english countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Conveniently located hotel with clean and spacious rooms. There are two separate buildings set back from a major street in Ulan Bator. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast is served in a large area and there is quite a variety of items to choose from. There is a small, well-stocked market near the reception area. This hotel appears popular for business people and small groups. There are stairs up to the elevator, but the reception staff was very helpful in assisting us up the stairs.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dulguuntb, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you delighted with our service.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

The rooms really are as big and comfortable as advertised. There are two restaurants inside the hotel and one outside. we ate at both inside ones and found the food to be acceptable, bearing in mind the difference in cuisines between our countries. The broccoli soup was particularly enjoyable as was the grilled salmon. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, if a little cold. There is a 24 hour reception and someone to assist with your bags if required.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dulguuntb, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you delighted with our service.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

It must be a well-known, hotel in Ulaanbaatar, I would think it was established since Soviet era. In the centre, popular area of Ulaanbaatar, I could walk around in 20 minutes. The staffs were well trained, very nice and helpful. It seemed they could try anything to make the customers have a great time. The breakfasts were buffet, so you can eat til you drop. Very good food to me. Nice area, with a lot of restaurants, bars, hotels, super markets... around.

Room tip: It is Soviet era hotel, but the rooms generally are up to standard. Get one with balcony.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dulguuntb, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you delighted with our service.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very nice, especially "breakfast supervisor"! Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Plumbing worked well. Location was convenient. Some good restaurants in the area, but also pickpockets so do be careful. Of course, that's not the fault of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dulguuntb, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you delighted with our service.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

I stayed at the hotel for several days during our tour of Mongolia, in three different rooms, on different floors, all in the main tower, ie the tower to the right facing the hotel, with a coffee shop and a little store in the lobby.

One room was excellent, one room had very low hot water pressure to the shower, and one room the air conditioning did not work. Cleanlines in the rooms was spotty, I guess it depands on who cleans the rooms.

All the beds were very comfortable, all the refrigerators worked well. The flat screen TV's had lots of English speaking channels. The air conditioning was excellent in two of the three rooms. Lots of hot water in two of the three rooms.

They have safes in the rooms but they are not secured to anything. Also the instructions for operating the safes are not accurate, good luck trying to use them!!

They tried to charge me for wine in the mini bar in one of the rooms. I do not drink, and I refuse to take anything in mini bars because of inflated prices. So beware!!

The buffet breakfast was very good, but don't get there too early as they don't have all the food laid out.

The hotel is in a very good location within walking distance to the main square and major sites, with lots of restuaraunts shopping near by.

My group attend their festival banquet/fashon show which was excellant, but way to much food and booze.

I used their airport shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, which cost $25 US. It was excellent and flawless. I could have gotten a less expensive ride, but I did not want to deal with it. The new air port is opening soon and it is much further out of town, so I am sure they will charge much more for the service.

The staff was friendly and helpfull

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dulguuntb, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
We are delighted to hear that you had some good experience during your stay and we have to apologize for problems which were you mentioned. We will promise to make it much better on your next arrival. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews