We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
51
156
131
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
156
131
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent size ub mongolia english countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2023

One of the worst experience I had as a traveller. Staying at Tower B makes you feel like a second class citizen as services are reserved for Tower A guests. Call for service at 8am and even pass a written note to the front desk reminding them to make up and furnish bottles of water but front desk is unresponsive.

If you are staying at Tower B you can exchange MNT only at Tower A do take note this is a silly arrangement. Next, if you're requesting for additional bottles of water as housekeeping either MIA or come back really late that you will forget about it.

Check with the hotel which Tower you are staying.

Breakfast starts at 6am but as recent as 20 July 2023, the staff will only start preparing the coffee at 630am or bring out the food after 615am. Guests were made to have water....

Terrible and bad experience.

Room tip: Avoid tower B (Second class citizen) Prepare a written note to handover to counter in the morning for your requests.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thing K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022

Good value for money. Centrally located. Room is quite large but also getting old. Clearly it's a very old hotel but they seem to be taking care of it pretty well. The staff is very nice and speak English. It was a nice stay, not sure I would stay there next time.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerrineAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

On my 26th journey across Mongolia since 1999, I've checked in on numerous times at Bayangol hotel to find it more and more convenient right in the heart of the city that is fast expanding with new hotels lost in the periphery. No bling bling of the 5 stars hotels here, but the coziness and grandeur of the past with large and clean rooms, high ceiling, with good restaurants and flawless services. Back from long and arduous journeys across the country side I always felt good and relaxed at Bayangol. Marc P.

Room tip: Facing south, sunshine and blue sky, preferably on higher floors
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 194,551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

The hotel had very friendly staff and welcoming.
Decent size rooms with great views across UB if you stay on the higher floors. They are nicely furnished and well lit.
The location is convenient if you have a driver or a car available.
Breakfast is good.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile


This was one of the original hotels in UB and it is showing its age. It is kind of like the grand dame of the hotels here. Service is fine, the buffet breakfast is ok but not wildly inspiring. The rooms are not as spacious as more modern hotels but are again, adequate. The carpet definitely needs replacing and the rooms are a bit tired. Still, it does the job and a hot shower is always welcome. There are better choices now in UB, but if your group is staying here, you’ll be fine.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tamaletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dulguun Turbat, Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
We are delighted to hear that you had some good experience during your stay and we have to apologize for problems which were you mentioned. We will promise to make it much better on your next arrival. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews