We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Laura M
Portland, Oregon
Great Budget hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2019via mobile
Pros: excellent service from the staff, closer to airport than the cbd hotels, the 3 of us had a room with 3 single beds (yes!) that was basically a suite with separate living area, great WiFi, decent breakfast, hot shower. Cons: a bit dated, but what do you expect from budget hotel? This was a great place to flop, before starting our Mongolian adventure and after traveling 25 hours. And truly the staff are excellent!
Date of stay: September 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Guest room
Booking.com
RM 653
RM 496
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 496
  • Priceline
    RM 496
  • Agoda.com
    RM 496
1.2 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 828
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 804
  • Trip.com
    RM 707
  • Hotels.com
    RM 804
3.5 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 435
  • Agoda.com
    RM 383
  • Hotels.com
    RM 434
3.6 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 601
  • Hotels.com
    RM 580
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 523
  • Expedia.com
    RM 605
3.2 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 90
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 113
  • Agoda.com
    RM 113
  • Vio.com
    RM 113
2.0 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 82
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 82
2.1 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 360
  • Expedia.com
    RM 333
  • Agoda.com
    RM 314
  • Priceline
    RM 377
3.4 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 290
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 290
  • Agoda.com
    RM 217
  • Trip.com
    RM 238
4.0 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 491
  • Vio.com
    RM 436
  • Hotels.com
    RM 491
5.1 km from Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
58
36
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
36
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Best service ever.
Friendly staff.The receptionist was fluent in English.They are willing to help you at anytime.
They offered 3 times breakfast even we stayed 2days.
Close to train station,convenient hotel, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces600910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kelsobw, Manager at Best Western Gobi's Kelso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for taking your time for the review. we love to hear about our staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is pretty ok for a budget place. The location is good but not excellent as about 4 km from the city center, however the cost of a taxi is affordable, about 6000T to the main square. Breakfast is average; the annoying part was the credit card reader that didn’t work in and I had to go for an external atm and pay cash.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RickardMussla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kelsobw, Manager at Best Western Gobi's Kelso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for taking your time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Mongolia at 11:40pm and were picked up by hotel staff. The cost was $15 and was simple, fast, and much easier than dealing with the taxi drivers.

When we arrived we were informed that we had gotten a free upgrade and we were given the key to our suite! The woman at the check in desk spoke perfect English as well which was very helpful for us.

The next day she also helped to call us a taxi and provided us with a map of the city.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone but especially if you’re arriving late at night! Walking distance to the train station and a super simple airport pickup.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CieEves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This no frills hotel is a good choice for the budget price range. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner were large portions and surprisingly tasty and good quality considering the overall sub-standard food quality in UB. It’s a little bit out of the way of the central CBD but no problem if you like walking.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chelenb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We used this hotel as a transfer hotel on our Transsiberian Railway trip. In which we took a 7 days trip in Mongolia.

Reasonable hotel. Not super high class. But good enough. It is Near the railwaystation. That’s why we booked it. They offer ‘take away breakfast’. That’s perfect for the train travelers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WineGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews