We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 339
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
bozobijoor
Mysuru (Mysore), India
4957
Nice hotel in the heart of UB
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Stayed at the hotel for a week on a business trip. All arrangements were made, so didn't book myself.

Service: The hotel staff are very good. Though English can be a problem in several places in Mongolia, I was able to manage well with the hotel staff. The service overall was prompt and very courteous.

Room: The rooms were clean and sufficient for twin-sharing. Rooms were centrally heated with a little balcony. The bathroom was also clean, with running hot water. The room was stocked with a mini-bar.

Food: The restaurant was particularly good. Since this was my first visit to Mongolia, I was keen to try the local dishes. They had a range of local fare and also a few continental dishes. The salads were also very good. I did eat in other places, but found the food at the restaurant to be good. The portions were sumptuous and reasonably priced.

Activities: The hotel is off Peace Avenue so it's in the heart of the city centre. The Parliament is a 10 min walk, while the Departmental Store (where most of the shopping is done) is 15 min away. We were there for a workshop, which was hosted at the hotel.

Overall: Great stay at the hotel. I left with happy memories of Mongolia.
Date of stay: March 2017
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 366
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 716
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    RM 645
  • Expedia.com
    RM 734
0.5 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 109
  • Agoda.com
    RM 109
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 114
  • Agoda.com
    RM 113
  • Vio.com
    RM 113
1.1 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 488
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 492
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 492
2.0 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 338
  • Expedia.com
    RM 299
  • Agoda.com
    RM 273
  • Hotels.com
    RM 301
0.3 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Holiday Inn Ulaanbaatar is waiting to welcome you
Priceline
RM 480
RM 407
  • HolidayInn.com
    RM 408
  • Expedia.com
    RM 406
  • Hotels.com
    RM 406
1.3 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Priceline
RM 379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    RM 341
  • Agoda.com
    RM 320
  • Hotels.com
    RM 442
1.9 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 381
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 384
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    RM 384
  • Expedia.com
    RM 384
3.4 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
25
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
25
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We arrived here after 27 hours on the trans Mongolian express so a very comfortable bed and a shower were a god save.

The room was clean and comfortable but a bit noisy. Ulaanbaatar has a goodly supply of people who enjoy a drink or two and a lot of them seemed to be outside our window that night.

We had dinner in the hotel - eggs with caviar, fish and chips and ice cream which was simple but good.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank GJen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Rooms were OK. We arrived there as a family after being on the dirty roads for 18 days. So we were just happy for a shower and a cozy bed. Wifi worked. Breakfast was OK. We only spent 1 short night, leaving early for the airport. They organized a taxi for us - friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WizOzMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have no idea what the actual 5 star hotels are like in Ulaan Bataar, but the Edelweiss which was selected by our tour agency as a base in UB was well located and obviously a high standard for a developing country without many western style "luxury" tourist offerings. Edelweiss management and front desk were always welcoming and helpful, the housekeeping was good (maids like others do appreciate a small tip each day), the rooms clean if a bit tired. On my second stay there within a week of whirling around Inner Mongolia, the room stank of cigarettes but they promptly moved me to another. Major building work going on next door and they start early and finish late so it can be noisy. Water pressure variable, but breakfasts good-terrific (seems to depend on occupancy at the hotel any given day, the more guests it seems the better for breakfast spread). We walked most places to and from the hotel, hence my top marks for location. Enjoyed Nomads Mongolian BBQ restaurant downtown, The Verandah and even the Irish Pub. Hotel restaurant ordinary.

Room tip: Insist on non smoking, seems all rooms have ashtrays in them - a bad sign. All rooms similar size.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank more63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The room was clean and reasonable sized. The head staff spoke fair english and was helpful. The unexpected free breakfast was good. A good range of food available for dinner. The fish and chips were very good. The wifi worked well. We stayed here prior to a night in a ger. We were dropped back there at 11am as a base before leaving for the station at 7pm. They stored our bags without charge so we could wander round UB in the meantime. Mindful of a previous review I paid the driver for a lift to the station in advance. He was quite happy with that and waved away an additional tip after we were dropped off. So the Edelweiss hotel gave us a good experience. Without a lift to our floor, we made use of the bellboy who cheerfully carried our bags up.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0dW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Solid hotel, clean, dependable wifi. They do a great job with laundry. Good English-style breakfast. Rooms are moderately priced. Same staff at the hotel for many years. Only a few blocks from Chinggis Khan square. I would recommend you consider it. If you want the most modern room in the city, you'll look elsewhere, but I have felt well-served each time I have stayed here.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Manitoulin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews