We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 394
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jorn Horaczek
London, United Kingdom

Nice and friendly business hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2023via mobile
I was booked into this hotel on my last business trip to Mongolia. This little boutique hotel is located in the centre of Ulaan-Bataar not far from Sukhbaatar Sqaure and the Shangri La Mall. The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are functional and clean. There is a little breakfast room with a very basic and limited selection of food and a coffee maker. This hotel is not luxurious but very friendly and local. I like it and wouldn’t mind staying here again.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,735
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,735
0.5 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 415
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 415
0.6 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 712
RM 644
  • Preferred Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 525
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 525
2.0 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 507
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 377
RM 344
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 929
RM 906
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 599
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 566
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 503
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Edelweiss Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
25
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
25
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022

I stayed at Edelweiss for a total of 7 nights as a solo traveler. It is considered centrally location but it is actually a little west of central, still a great location. Because of the traffic congestion, walking is the best way to get around (I averaged 2-9 miles a day). The rooms were clean, 2 bottles of water provided daily. The reception and housekeeping staff very nice, always available. The restaurant cafe is run by a different company/owner. It feels like a lounge and is nice place to hang out with glass of wine after long day touring. It is also popular with locals. It was closed on Sunday. The pasta dish & pizza were excellent. The complimentary breakfast buffet included tea & coffee (with warm milk for your coffee), juice drink, a very yummy cold oatmeal concoction with apples, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs with meat to order. The breakfast coffee was subpar, but the restaurant served a great cappuccino (approx US $2.332). I didn't see an elevator; all rooms are on the 2nd & 3rd level. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the art on the wall is for sell. Just 1-2 blocks west are two restaurants that I highly recommend: Italian restaurant Albero's (on the east side of the Mika Hotel) and Lonsdale Art Lounge. There is no airport transfer service. I took a shuttle from airport for US$10.00. For my return to airport, it cost me $20.00. Allow minimum 1 hour. The street names in UB are confusing with poor signage. I consider the hotel to be on Embassy Rd., not Chin Van whatever Street.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 531suzanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here two nights on a recent business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful and could communicate in simple English. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood a distance from the busy streets, so not much overnight noise. Furnishings and amenities are simple but adequate. The breakfast was also simple but had all standard items. They also prepared a nice to go breakfast for me, when we had to leave before the normal breakfast hours.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peacemaker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stayed at the hotel for a week on a business trip. All arrangements were made, so didn't book myself.

Service: The hotel staff are very good. Though English can be a problem in several places in Mongolia, I was able to manage well with the hotel staff. The service overall was prompt and very courteous.

Room: The rooms were clean and sufficient for twin-sharing. Rooms were centrally heated with a little balcony. The bathroom was also clean, with running hot water. The room was stocked with a mini-bar.

Food: The restaurant was particularly good. Since this was my first visit to Mongolia, I was keen to try the local dishes. They had a range of local fare and also a few continental dishes. The salads were also very good. I did eat in other places, but found the food at the restaurant to be good. The portions were sumptuous and reasonably priced.

Activities: The hotel is off Peace Avenue so it's in the heart of the city centre. The Parliament is a 10 min walk, while the Departmental Store (where most of the shopping is done) is 15 min away. We were there for a workshop, which was hosted at the hotel.

Overall: Great stay at the hotel. I left with happy memories of Mongolia.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozobijoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We arrived here after 27 hours on the trans Mongolian express so a very comfortable bed and a shower were a god save.

The room was clean and comfortable but a bit noisy. Ulaanbaatar has a goodly supply of people who enjoy a drink or two and a lot of them seemed to be outside our window that night.

We had dinner in the hotel - eggs with caviar, fish and chips and ice cream which was simple but good.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank GJen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Rooms were OK. We arrived there as a family after being on the dirty roads for 18 days. So we were just happy for a shower and a cozy bed. Wifi worked. Breakfast was OK. We only spent 1 short night, leaving early for the airport. They organized a taxi for us - friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WizOzMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews