We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
36
74
61
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
74
61
30
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed there 2 days. Was nice staff was very friendly. There was a pool but it was crowded all the time. Altough eveything was nice they need to invest more to upgrade this place. Many of the things were gotten old.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jimmy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puntsag, Director of Sales at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff go above and beyond each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after.
Hotel renovation has been started since beginning of 2019. We look forward to your next stay with us in our fully renovated Chinggis Khaan Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Would love to rate this property higher but there’s only so much a great staff can be credited with. Bottom line, the property is tired and worn out. Owners need to invest in upgrades. In doing so they would also be showing appreciation for their staff who all work very hard under difficult circumstances. Bravo to the staff at this hotel but not so much to the owners.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puntsag, Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
We appreciate that you stayed with us, and we would be pleased to have you back to give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Place is quite dated.

But sadly it was a bit dirty.

Great staff upgraded us to a suite which was nicer and clean. Nice room size and bed is very comfortable.

The staff are super nice and quite helpful.

They really make the stay here worthwhile.

Fair prices.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puntsag, Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel property.
We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast outside of shangri-la in ub. Good conference facility. Very friendly & helpful staff. Visit marred by absent air conditioning & patchy wifi. Location reasonably central. Opened kitchen half hour early for us- unusual,in UB in my experience

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SammyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puntsag, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our air conditioning system.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ulaanbaatar
Best Regards,
Pepe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Very good services from the staff. Room is quiet and comfortable but shows wear and tear. Bathroom can use a refresh. Breakfast choices are limited but sufficient. A supermarket is on the next block, very convenient to pick up drinks, fruits and supplies.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FYL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puntsag, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review and your candor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are so sorry that bathroom became uncomfortable.
Renovations are challenging as you can well imagine and there is no perfect time for many of the necessary functions. However, we truly believe the significant enhancements to our hotel will have been well worth it and our guests will truly enjoy a beautifully upgraded and renovated hotel in just a few months.


Sincerely,

Puntsag Pepe Ochirbat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews