We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 219
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
RM 219
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 219
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
36
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
36
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Guide Hotel on our way to a week in the steppe. Good location, basic comfort, very clean, perfectly working bathroom with hot water, friendly and very helpful staff. The French chef, son-in-law of the owner, is cooking excellent food. Only one regret, we tried breakfast but missed the opportunity to try dinner!
Very quiet in a small alley, where a small but beautiful and authentic monastery can be found at 2 minutes walking distance. Worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank denisd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Stayed at the Guide Hotel before, after and during an Intrepid tour. It is a 2-3 star hotel and is reasonably clean and reasonably comfortable. The rooms do vary with some in better condition than others. Breakfast is quite good and the French chef tries to please. While basic, I have no problems with the facilities. A bit dated but in a fairly convenient location. The main area of frustration was the reception. If dealing with a large number of international tourists, then better English skills and service is required. While some staff were helpful despite the language barrier, others were almost dismissive and unhelpful. They lacked training and everything seemed very disorganised unless the main lady was on the desk. They seemed like university students doing part time jobs. I would have no problem recommending this hotel for facilities, cost and location but would be reluctant to stay there again because of repeated frustrations with some of the reception staff. I was not the only one to experience this. Would be fine with a better reception.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F9586LJBigT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Close to the centre of town. Rooms were clean and basic. Comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast thanks to the French chef . Amazing fresh French style bread baked daily and yummy cakes and biscuits. The meals in general were delicous too.

Room tip: A quiet room would be away from the stairwell.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Excellent location and a friendly hotel with the added bonus of a French chef who makes his own bread and conserves. We arrived 7 hours late because of plane delays and they did not charge us for the night we missed and we were also upgraded to a very large room. The facilities are not brand new but comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tes108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

This is a straightforward hotel that is nevertheless very clean and well appointed where it matters. Bedding is crisp and comfortable, bathrooms have all that one wants and the staff are responsive, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are a decent buffet. Overall I was pleased, felt very safe and found the proximity to the city center very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank lightvision2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews