We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 461
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
eDreams
RM 461
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
RM 461
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
klack190
Malmo
Large rooms
Review of Narantuul Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2015
Very large rooms, separate bedroom, living room and sometimes a small work room. Decent location, not far from the department store and restaurants. The breakfast is standard a la carte, not a buffet. No gym, but there is a gym quite close by. Nice and friendly personnel. There is an ok restaurant on the top floor.
Date of stay: February 2014Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Guest room
Booking.com
RM 597
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 610
  • Hotels.com
    RM 497
  • Agoda.com
    RM 540
0.4 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 1,521
RM 1,292
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,291
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,290
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,332
1.9 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 650
  • Priceline
    RM 670
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 565
  • Hotels.com
    RM 597
1.7 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 436
  • Agoda.com
    RM 375
  • Expedia.com
    RM 436
2.0 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 771
  • Priceline
    RM 796
  • Trip.com
    RM 708
  • Expedia.com
    RM 765
1.9 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 361
  • Priceline
    RM 378
  • Hotels.com
    RM 299
  • Expedia.com
    RM 326
1.9 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 291
  • Vio.com
    RM 243
  • Trip.com
    RM 280
2.7 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 82
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 82
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 590
RM 536
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 536
  • Expedia.com
    RM 590
  • Priceline
    RM 536
3.0 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 542
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 542
  • Agoda.com
    RM 512
  • Hotels.com
    RM 589
4.2 km from Narantuul Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
10
22
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
22
11
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed Narantuul hotel 2 nights in June.
Overall experience was great.The restaurants for dinner was good and the breakfast also was good. 10 minutes walk from city center.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Ulaanbaatar.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed Narantuul hotel 2 nights and was completely impressed with the service, size, and cleanliness of this hotel
The Narantuul Hotel is in a handy location, 10 minutes walk from the State Department Store (good for food shopping), 20 min walk from the ecntral Sukhbaatar Square, 10 minutes walk from Gandan Monastery, and only short distances from some of Ulaanbaatar's main attractions.

The hotel consists of very well appointed and spacious appartments for self-catering but also has two good restaurants and a coffe shop.
The hotel staff is very friendly both, at reception, in the restaurant and the room service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Ulaanbaatar.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed 2 nights in Narantuul hotel this summer. it was great stay for me. Location is nice. close to Gandan Monastry and Department Store. Many good restaurants and shops around there. Located in City center. Staffs are friendly, good value. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for second time. If you get good price the hotel is OK. If its over 100$ its overpriced

1. Hotel is quite outdated and it would need change of carpets or chemical cleaning of them.
2. Breakfast is awful
3. Staff is nice but dont speak english

But it was warm and the water was hot.

The rooms are big, I have ben staying in apartment with small kitchen and living room

Room tip: Take rooms higher that 3rd floor
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our tour company put my travel partner and I in this hotel for the couple nights in UB. It is a business person hotel - or so appeared to us. We were the only women at breakfast; the men appeared to be on business trips to UB. The food in the breakfast buffet was good, and varied. The options were suitable for my tastes (American). Service was excellent. The room was comfortable, clean and huge! Included desk space, kitchenette, living room. Bathroom was clean, and more than adequate. We were on the 9th floor, and had a good view of the neighborhood leading up to the Temple. I accidentally left the key in the door, on the outside of the room, all night our first night. No disturbance.

My one complaint is that there were construction going on in the commerical lot next door until about 2 AM. Our tour guide said that this was typical because of the terrible traffic in UB; the construction vehicles would not have been too hard to deal with during the daytime traffic.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews