We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
10
22
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
22
11
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

The rooms are spacious and clean. Not all of the staff members speak English which made communication difficult at times. The breakfast comes in large portions and is very filling. It close enough to the Nomin superstore, the circus and other attractions.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevertravelhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Very large rooms, separate bedroom, living room and sometimes a small work room. Decent location, not far from the department store and restaurants. The breakfast is standard a la carte, not a buffet. No gym, but there is a gym quite close by. Nice and friendly personnel. There is an ok restaurant on the top floor.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klack190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed Narantuul hotel 2 nights in June.
Overall experience was great.The restaurants for dinner was good and the breakfast also was good. 10 minutes walk from city center.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Ulaanbaatar.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed Narantuul hotel 2 nights and was completely impressed with the service, size, and cleanliness of this hotel
The Narantuul Hotel is in a handy location, 10 minutes walk from the State Department Store (good for food shopping), 20 min walk from the ecntral Sukhbaatar Square, 10 minutes walk from Gandan Monastery, and only short distances from some of Ulaanbaatar's main attractions.

The hotel consists of very well appointed and spacious appartments for self-catering but also has two good restaurants and a coffe shop.
The hotel staff is very friendly both, at reception, in the restaurant and the room service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Ulaanbaatar.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed 2 nights in Narantuul hotel this summer. it was great stay for me. Location is nice. close to Gandan Monastry and Department Store. Many good restaurants and shops around there. Located in City center. Staffs are friendly, good value. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews