We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 542
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
RM 542
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 484
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
murunmanlaikhuu
Nice hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2018
This hotel is very charming with a lot of character. The decor and style is very traditional. The queen room is very petite. Beautiful staff with restaurants, bakeries. w/everything you need. The sauna was new and fitness room was great.
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 436
  • Agoda.com
    RM 375
  • Hotels.com
    RM 436
2.9 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 1,292
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,291
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,257
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,291
3.7 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 650
  • Priceline
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 565
  • Expedia.com
    RM 667
3.4 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 771
  • Priceline
    RM 867
  • Trip.com
    RM 708
  • Expedia.com
    RM 766
2.9 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 361
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 299
  • Expedia.com
    RM 326
3.4 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
Booking.com
RM 597
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 498
  • Agoda.com
    RM 540
4.4 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 590
RM 536
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 536
  • Expedia.com
    RM 590
  • Priceline
    RM 536
3.0 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 291
  • Agoda.com
    RM 228
  • Trip.com
    RM 280
4.1 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 82
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 82
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Agoda.com
RM 1,527
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from The Grand Hill Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews linens sleep english city ub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great location. Staff were very helpful and were wonderful in helping us communicate with Aeroflot, as our luggage had been left in Moscow. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We would highly recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danikagilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Danika,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to leave a comment on tripadvisor.com.
I am happy hearing of your experience here at Grand Hill hotel, and I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.
I look forward to having the opportunity of inviting you back to our hotel upon your return visit to Ulaanbaatar.

Regards

Uuriintuya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Large clean room, good aircon, comfortable beds, good free wifi and my room was quiet; also centrally located and quite easy of access. There is a spa and exercise place for those of such persuasion. Many of the staff speak quite good English too, unlike some hotels here. The Irish Pub atop it on floor 16 is good and has excellent draft beer, you take the lift to floor 15 and go up a flight of stairs.

Room tip: Avoid rooms above floor 10 as they may be too near the karaoke bar on the top floor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sicklebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Oreornis,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read what you wrote about us.

We are so happy that you had a comfort in our hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Uuriintuya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good location, near all the important offices and shops in UB. The hotel is clean with big rooms and good facilities. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Service is very good, with special friendly attention from Ms. Duka and her colleagues.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Raintree_Thailand,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read what you wrote about us.

Your comment is very important for us, will be shared your review with our colleague, especially with Duka.

Wish you all the best! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Uuriintuya


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed her one night pre tour and one night post tour of inner Mongolia. Nice & clean, beautiful hotel. The room was spacious, the bathroom clean, the sheets fresh & our stay was comfortable. The bed I found to be a little hard, but we still managed a good nights sleep.

Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist at the front desk. The spa's services were reasonably priced. The massage was so relaxing.

We organised our pick-up from the airport through the hotel, it cost us US$ 21 , which we thought was reasonable. We arrived close to Midnight and it was nice to see a smiling face greeting us at the airport.

Traffic is really bad in the city, so remember to make your way to the airport early.
We had a brilliant stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tickedthebox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Tickedthebox50,

First if all I really appreciate your great review towards our Grand Hill Hotel.
I shared your well detailed review with my colleague and they are so glad and encouraged, specially front desk and housekeeping team.
We are inviting you at our hotel if you visit Mongolia next time. Just let us know, we will be happy to serve you again.
Sincerely,

Uuriintuya
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights with my friends after very long fishing trip in wild mongolian nature. So it's clear we were totally exhausted. Spa and massage part of hotel's service got us back to line in 4 hours. Rooms are quite big with luxury accesories. Breakfest was a little bit worse, but still good. I really missed an orange juice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 94otak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Ota K,

Warm greetings from Grand Hill Hotel,

Highly appreciated the fruitful feedback towards the Grand Hill Hotel. I am pleased to hear of your positive experience during your recent stay, and will be sure to share your feedback with my staffs. We will focus on our breakfast more, there will be the high quality orange juice and even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Uuriintuya

Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews