We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect time”
Review of Noodles Restaurant

Noodles Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 890 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

It was a perfect experience at our favorite restaurant after some time. The taste and the favor of the food was amazing.
The dessert lava was fresh and tasty too.
I must say the staff who served me was great. Especially Nirmal.
I should mentioned that they follow all COVID 19 guidelines and protocols with ease and to the best making you feel very safe secure.
Great place to visit,,,
Keep it up

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank dulakshanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

This is yet another repeat visit (cannot remember how many times we have come before) to Noodles @ Cinnamon Grand. Perfectly hospitality and scrumptious food.

The signature dessert @ Noodles, the Dark Chocolate Lava Cake was an absolute hit!

We were given 7 star treatment by Chamath, a seasoned hotelier.

Recommend Noodles for superb food and friendly environment!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jithendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonGrandC, F & B Department at Noodles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Jithendra

Many thanks for your lovely review of our Noodles
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time here along with our warm hospitality extended by our lovely team.
Your kind sentiments are much appreciated.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Went to Noodles for a dinner. The service and the food was awesome. Really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and special thanks to Priyankara for his great service. He specially made some seafood rice and pork belly noodle for us and it was delicious. Another must try item is their lava cake and roast duck ramen.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thiruban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonGrandC, F & B Department at Noodles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Thiruban

Thank you for your review.
Your comments are much appreciated.
Please come again on your next visit for yet another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Literally my favourite noodles joint in town. I've tried a few but nothing beats the roast pork tebasaki (which I get with udon). Chamath our excellent waiter was very attentive. Overall a great place for a fancy but budget friendly meal.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Grace-14888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonGrandC, F & B Department at Noodles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Grace

Thank you for your encouraging words.

Your kind compliments about the services given by our team, is much appreciated. We at Cinnamon Grand always strive to not only meet but exceed all our guest expectations.
We value your patronage & assure you of our best services in the future as well.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I have been a frequent visitor to Cinnamon Grand and its more than 10 restaurants. However, there has not been a place than the "Noodles" that has been alluring. The food is one of the best eastern cuisine I have experienced in town. More to the food is the the service, the restaurant staff there is an ideal example for true hospitable care. Special mention should go to personnel like "Chamath" who has never failed to serve your every request with a caring smile. (sometimes beyond the menu, when I was on a diet restriction) . Hands down the service and care given by Chamath and his co is reason ONE to visit them over and over to experience a delicious food experience.

In simple terms,
Going to Noodles is like going to your grand parents to experience great food (if they were from the East)

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nimenperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonGrandC, F & B Department at Noodles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Nimen

We are delighted to receive such an excellent feedback with a five-star rating.
Your kind sentiments would be passed on to our associates.
Whilst thanking you for your patronage we do look forward in welcoming you once again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noodles Restaurant also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Noodles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.