We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and peaceful”
Review of Silvikris Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silvikris Villas
Ranked #37 of 155 Colombo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I stayed in this Villa in April 2015 with my parents. We booked a standard triple room online. Once we reached they shifted us in a deluxe room, with no extra charges, because the standard room was too small for 3 adults. There are no rooms with 3 regular beds, so one of them was a mattress on the floor, but we didn't mind it much. Small fridge, coffee, kattle, water is available in the room. Towels and soaps are also provided. If you want the towels to be changed daily, you will need to ask for it. Our balcony was really big, amazing for a morning coffee. It is pretty far from the city center and all main attractions, but it is located in a calm area in a small street, so you won't be bothered by any noise at any time. There is a small bakery and a supermarket in a walking distance. You can order food in the villa from a Chinese restaurant near by. Owners were very helpful, they arranged a taxi for us to Dambulla (which was out next destination) for 85 dollars, while official tourism center was asking 180 dollars for the same distance.

I recommend this place for families and couples. Youngsters who are looking for a good nightlife should avoid.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015

I've been twice stayed during my stay in Colombo, because I started and finished my tour in Colombo. The first time, when we entered the Villa we were welcomed by Mr. Anton and Mrs. Maheshika that offered us a glass of orange juice to refresh.
All the staff is friendly and available to help.
When we entered the Villa we saw that they have doors open, a spacious living room to relax, a table for dining and a garden to beautify the home.
They left us at ease and shows us the room we had good size, comfortable bed, fridge, wardrobe and writing desk, two chairs and bedside tables. It also had a large balcony and a spacious bathroom. All that remained was a small retouching in terms of cleaning and painting, but otherwise was very good.
The staff gave us a great help in planning our trip, providing important information on the best places to visit in Sri Lanka and which transport the catch.
The second time when we went to Villa we were put in a superior room.
I was really delighted to have been staying at the villa Silvikris, by which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the night and the hosts welcomed us with a fresh orange juice. Because some rooms were available they upgraded us with the best room which has a balcony with nice view. The room is clean, bathroom has hot water and there is also a fridge. All that for less than 30 dollars! An excellent address

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Pros... Great ambience, a guest house that is quiet and beautifully decorated. The hosts were warm and welcomed us but perhaps due to New Year we didn't see her/him again. Their was a delivery service we were able to use which was handy as the location of the villa is a bit out of the way and only close restaurants are KFC and McDonald's. There are dvds to borrow (did player in your room) and some books /magazines.

Cons... The aircon was on when we entered the rim which was lovely but unfortunately it was in bed of being serviced and despite being at at the lowest setting we woke up hot during the night
Other than this the location is good if you want to retreat from the city and be in the quietness, but has the disadvantage of being far from restaurants that would be interesting to visit.
Also there is 11% vat and 10%service charge on the bill additional to the price that I booked for online meaning the total cost was about $6 more than expected. Not an issue but if you are in a budget with noting as that is quite a lot of rupees!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NomadicFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We booked this hotel due to the previous good reviews on TA and I can honestly say we were not disappointed. Our deluxe room was comfortable and the shower worked well. The addition of the small outdoor seating area directly outside our room was a great touch.

The staff were friendly and professional and the breakfasts were good.

We took advantage of their laundry service - no complaints, the service was done quickly and done well.

All in all a great stay and we'd go back if we were in Colombo again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Woodbutcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
2.2 km away
Great Southern Hotel (GSH) Colombo
3.8 km away
Moss Colombo
Moss Colombo
#3 of 155 in Colombo
111 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa 63
Villa 63
#21 of 155 in Colombo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
CityRest Fort
CityRest Fort
#5 of 155 in Colombo
377 reviews
3.2 km away
Palm Nest
Palm Nest
#13 of 155 in Colombo
163 reviews
2.4 km away
Chapelton House
Chapelton House
#8 of 155 in Colombo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvikris Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvikris Villas

Address: 32/9A Raymond Road Colombo, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Colombo
Price Range: RM112 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silvikris Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silvikris Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing