We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OZO Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
31
9
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
31
9
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice villatuk tukprivate balconyair conbudget accommodationdeluxe roomarrived in sri lankafirst stopkfcrates
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I've been twice stayed during my stay in Colombo, because I started and finished my tour in Colombo. The first time, when we entered the Villa we were welcomed by Mr. Anton and Mrs. Maheshika that offered us a glass of orange juice to refresh.
All the staff is friendly and available to help.
When we entered the Villa we saw that they have doors open, a spacious living room to relax, a table for dining and a garden to beautify the home.
They left us at ease and shows us the room we had good size, comfortable bed, fridge, wardrobe and writing desk, two chairs and bedside tables. It also had a large balcony and a spacious bathroom. All that remained was a small retouching in terms of cleaning and painting, but otherwise was very good.
The staff gave us a great help in planning our trip, providing important information on the best places to visit in Sri Lanka and which transport the catch.
The second time when we went to Villa we were put in a superior room.
I was really delighted to have been staying at the villa Silvikris, by which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the night and the hosts welcomed us with a fresh orange juice. Because some rooms were available they upgraded us with the best room which has a balcony with nice view. The room is clean, bathroom has hot water and there is also a fridge. All that for less than 30 dollars! An excellent address

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Pros... Great ambience, a guest house that is quiet and beautifully decorated. The hosts were warm and welcomed us but perhaps due to New Year we didn't see her/him again. Their was a delivery service we were able to use which was handy as the location of the villa is a bit out of the way and only close restaurants are KFC and McDonald's. There are dvds to borrow (did player in your room) and some books /magazines.

Cons... The aircon was on when we entered the rim which was lovely but unfortunately it was in bed of being serviced and despite being at at the lowest setting we woke up hot during the night
Other than this the location is good if you want to retreat from the city and be in the quietness, but has the disadvantage of being far from restaurants that would be interesting to visit.
Also there is 11% vat and 10%service charge on the bill additional to the price that I booked for online meaning the total cost was about $6 more than expected. Not an issue but if you are in a budget with noting as that is quite a lot of rupees!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NomadicFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We booked this hotel due to the previous good reviews on TA and I can honestly say we were not disappointed. Our deluxe room was comfortable and the shower worked well. The addition of the small outdoor seating area directly outside our room was a great touch.

The staff were friendly and professional and the breakfasts were good.

We took advantage of their laundry service - no complaints, the service was done quickly and done well.

All in all a great stay and we'd go back if we were in Colombo again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Woodbutcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I recently traveled to Colombo to get married and stayed at this hotel. The hotel has 3 floors, nice rooms with marble and granite flooring, A/C, Wi-Fi, breakfast service available, laundry service available, clean rooms, clean beds, safe door security, and nice decor. The staff were the most friendly and kind people. They speak multiple languages English, Urdu, Sinhalese etc. The hotel has hot showers and they even had an adaptor in the room so I could connect all of my U.S. electronics.
It is in walking distance of McDonald's, KFC, 2 major banks with atm, money gram, and western union and a grocery store. We had the opportunity to stay in the superior suite with the view and private deck and then moved to a smaller cheaper room for the last week of our stay because of our budget. I must say the smaller room had everything the bigger one had including microwave, refrigerator, flat screen, a/c, ceiling fan, beautiful decor. The only thing the smaller one didn't have was the huge deck overlooking the city. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Sri Lanka. We had a blast!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews