We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cosy new-age hotel”
Review of OZO Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
OZO Colombo
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2015

A really nice, cosy, new-age hotel. The ocean and the railway just in front, set a really nice landscape. Hotel is new, clean, without smell. Rooms are also new and clean, spacious. Food quality really good - breakfast and dinner. Value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XriLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay at OZO Colombo!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, in particular the ocean front location, nicely designed guestrooms and the food which all met your expectations.

We do hope that you will join us again in the near future.

With our best wishes,

Alexandre and the entire OZO Colombo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,093 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We arrived just as a large tour group arrived so we asked if we could leave our bags, go to the bar and come back to check in which was fine
We went to the bar and loved the views and cold tasty drinks - dip platter took forever and was tiny
When the boys finally went to check in they had a real nightmare and it took over half an hour to sort out
When we got to the room it was really lovely, great shower, nice bed, great views
The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the food at lunch in the hotel restaurant was also good
I would go back

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our stay with us.

It seems that check in was not straightforward and this does not reflect the service that we constantly strive to provide to our guests. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our Front Office team to develop corrective actions immediately.

I sincerely hope that your travels will bring you back to Colombo - and especially to OZO - again in the not-too-distant future.

Alexandre and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here as a group of 10 people at the end of December 2014. The over all ambience of Ozo is very classy and modern with a relaxing feel to it. The location is very convenient as there is a rocky beach just across the road, restaurants on both sides of the hotel and two train stations on walking distance as well. The reception staff is very helpful and courteous.

We spent a fun night on the rooftop bar as the hotel had arranged a event which was free for guests. The drinks in the bar were rather expensive but the ambience was good with an excellent view.

The rooms are very comfy and modern with everything you need. There was power sockets on both sides of the bed and I haven't seen many hotels which do that :)

Room Tip: The 4th floor in the hotel is non smoking so get a room in that floor if you wanna smoke in your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Furqan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very kind words about your stay at OZO Colombo. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations.

It is also nice to hear that you appreciated the thought and attention that went into designing our guestrooms such as the universal plugs on both sides of the bed. OZO is all about offering a great sleep, connectivity and straightforward service.

Thank you also for taking the time to try all the facilities we have at the hotel and again we were delighted that you had such fun at our fabulous ON14 bar overlooking the Indian Ocean.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and thank you once more for your great review.

Alexandre and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I spent 3 nights at the hotel. the hotel is relatively new. nice comfortable bed, good water pressure (nice shower room!). the rooftop is great...a perfect place to watch the sunset and the trains. lots of food choices whether its breakfast or dinner...Ozo Colombo is simply great!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferdi1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at OZO Colombo!

We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With best wishes,

Alexandre and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Hotel is exactly as advertised. Utilitarian with a trendy veneer. Would not recommend for honeymooners, but fine for transferring through Columbo.

We got a single room with sea views and it looked just like the website portrays it.

Good points:
- Value for money
- Excellent room functionality
- Clean
- Great beds and super white linens
- Good sea views if you can get a sea-facing room
- Food is pretty good for a buffet. Not amazing, but definitely good.

Room Tip: Pre-order a high floor sea facing room. We got 1010 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praise and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor.

We are certainly pleased to hear that we met your all your expectations with our contemporary and refreshing OZO experience!

The entire team hopes to welcome you back to Colombo soon.

Warm regards,

Alexandre and OZO Colombo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.3 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#9 of 54 in Colombo
1,927 reviews
4.1 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
5.2 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#12 of 54 in Colombo
145 reviews
4.3 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Colombo

Address: 36 - 38 Clifford Place | Colombo 4, Colombo 00500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: RM363 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OZO Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Indian Ocean, OZO Colombo Sri Lanka is ideally set on Marine Drive, Colombo 4. An hour's drive from Bandaranayake International Airport, Galle Road is few minutes away while the city centre can also be reached in less than 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing