We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OZO Colombo
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$140
Cinnamon Grand
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
683
762
212
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
762
212
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barindian oceansri lankamodern hotelsea viewmarine driveinfinity pooltop floorrailway linetuk tukbusiness hotelroom servicepleasant staystayed one nightlate checksea frontbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We arrived just as a large tour group arrived so we asked if we could leave our bags, go to the bar and come back to check in which was fine
We went to the bar and loved the views and cold tasty drinks - dip platter took forever and was tiny
When the boys finally went to check in they had a real nightmare and it took over half an hour to sort out
When we got to the room it was really lovely, great shower, nice bed, great views
The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the food at lunch in the hotel restaurant was also good
I would go back

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our stay with us.

It seems that check in was not straightforward and this does not reflect the service that we constantly strive to provide to our guests. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our Front Office team to develop corrective actions immediately.

I sincerely hope that your travels will bring you back to Colombo - and especially to OZO - again in the not-too-distant future.

Alexandre and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here as a group of 10 people at the end of December 2014. The over all ambience of Ozo is very classy and modern with a relaxing feel to it. The location is very convenient as there is a rocky beach just across the road, restaurants on both sides of the hotel and two train stations on walking distance as well. The reception staff is very helpful and courteous.

We spent a fun night on the rooftop bar as the hotel had arranged a event which was free for guests. The drinks in the bar were rather expensive but the ambience was good with an excellent view.

The rooms are very comfy and modern with everything you need. There was power sockets on both sides of the bed and I haven't seen many hotels which do that :)

Room Tip: The 4th floor in the hotel is non smoking so get a room in that floor if you wanna smoke in your room. Theres a Rs 10,000 fine of you smoke in the non smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Furqan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very kind words about your stay at OZO Colombo. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations.

It is also nice to hear that you appreciated the thought and attention that went into designing our guestrooms such as the universal plugs on both sides of the bed. OZO is all about offering a great sleep, connectivity and straightforward service.

Thank you also for taking the time to try all the facilities we have at the hotel and again we were delighted that you had such fun at our fabulous ON14 bar overlooking the Indian Ocean.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and thank you once more for your great review.

Alexandre and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I spent 3 nights at the hotel. the hotel is relatively new. nice comfortable bed, good water pressure (nice shower room!). the rooftop is great...a perfect place to watch the sunset and the trains. lots of food choices whether its breakfast or dinner...Ozo Colombo is simply great!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferdi1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at OZO Colombo!

We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With best wishes,

Alexandre and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Hotel is exactly as advertised. Utilitarian with a trendy veneer. Would not recommend for honeymooners, but fine for transferring through Columbo.

We got a single room with sea views and it looked just like the website portrays it.

Good points:
- Value for money
- Excellent room functionality
- Clean
- Great beds and super white linens
- Good sea views if you can get a sea-facing room
- Food is pretty good for a buffet. Not amazing, but definitely good.

Room Tip: Pre-order a high floor sea facing room. We got 1010 and it was great.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praise and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor.

We are certainly pleased to hear that we met your all your expectations with our contemporary and refreshing OZO experience!

The entire team hopes to welcome you back to Colombo soon.

Warm regards,

Alexandre and OZO Colombo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

I'm staying here right now for my honeymoon with my wife. Cool, very modern room with good views of coastline along with nice bellmen that speak english, are what is good about this hotel. Also love the ease of using the tv. Those are the good things.

Here is what I was disappointed with:

- if you happen to have someone next door to you that is/are staying up later than you are, good luck getting to sleep before them if you have a door separating your rooms (as opposed to walls). Last night we could hear every word that our neighbors were saying, and it was loud. There basically wasn't even a wall with how thin the door was. I called down to the front desk for ear plugs, and after 15 minutes and still no sign of them I tried calling again 3 times without an answer from the front desk! So infuriating. Finally on the fourth try they answered, had no idea about the ear plugs. I told them we would just need to change rooms (which sucks at midnight when you are tired) and they told us 15 minutes for it to happen which is a long time when all you want to do is sleep.
- we needed to book a cab to the airport, and the only option the hotel offers is their hotel taxi that is $32 plus taxes (4160 rupees plus whatever taxes). We said we would prefer a regular taxi, and they wouldn't call us one. This is the first time a concierge at any hotel I've stayed at hasn't helped with booking an outside cab service. We tried calling 5 cab companies via Skype and all didn't understand my American English, part of why we need the help from the hotel! So we called back down to the front desk, and after multiple complaints about how unhelpful they were they finally gave us a number to call but then told us to call the taxi from our room which would be a fee for the local call. Greaaaat. Finally the manager called them and transferred us to them after more yelling by us. 2500 rupees for the cab from the outside company.
- room service - multiple issues ordering breakfast. Could go into detail but this review is long enough. Food was better than other reviewers have seemed to feel about the food here.

The location besides being right on the water isn't very good. There isn't my much around here for tourists in terms of restaurants, shopping or historical attractions.




Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eclarkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre G, Area General Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from OZO Colombo and congratulation on your recent wedding!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to inform us of the experience during your stay with us. Constructive guest feedback are encouraged as we are keen on constantly reviewing our services and standards and making any possible improvements.

We were sorry to learn of your concerns and at the outset would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Our guestrooms are very well insulated but your experience seems to indicate that connecting rooms need further soundproofing. We try not to allocate those rooms to guests who do not belong to the same party, unfortunately this is not always possible when the hotel is nearing full capacity.

As for the transportation, besides three wheelers, taxis are not readily available in Colombo and therefore must be pre-booked. For our guest convenience, we have concluded an exclusive partnership with a well-established limousine company. While a bit more expensive, we believe this service offers comfort and more importantly safety for our guests. Regardless, we will look at ways to make it easier for anyone to contact one of the local taxi companies.

On a more positive note, we were pleased to learn that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us. We do therefore hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Best regards,

Alexandre and OZO Colombo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews